Administrative Support

The ultimate goal of the Alcorn State University Extension Program (ASUEP) support staff is to provide professional assistance to the organization with excellence. Although support staff is assigned to more than one individual, they are committed to the effective delivery of services by making vital contributions to every unit within the organization. 

 Sammie Futch 

1 

 

Secretary (Pike County)
1140 North Clark Avenue
Magnolia, MS 39652
601-783-5321
sfutch@alcorn.edu  

 Era McDonald 

2 

 Secretary (Hinds County)
1735 Wilson Boulevard
Jackson, MS 39204
601-372-1424
era@alcorn.edu  

  Lyvetta Mickell 

3 

 Secretary (Main Campus)
1000 ASU Drive #479
Alcorn State, MS 39096
601-877-6126
lmickell@alcorn.edu  

LaWanda Owens 

4 

 Secretary (Main Campus)
1000 ASU Drive #479
Alcorn State, MS 39096
601-877-6129
lowens@alcorn.edu 

Leslie G. Walker 

5 

 Office Manager/STL (Main Campus)
1000 ASU Drive #479
Alcorn State, MS 39096
601-877-6127(Contact for Information)
leslie@alcorn.edu 

Tarsha Bell 

Secretary (Claiborne County)
615 Market Street
Port Gibson, MS 39150
601-437-5011
tbell@alcorn.edu 

 

Candrese Jones 

Secretary (Bolivar County)
294 Granger Dorsey Road
Mound Bayou, MS 38762
662-741-3375
candrese@alcorn.edu 

 

Amanda O’Quinn 

Administrative Assistant (Main Campus)
1000 ASU Drive #479
Alcorn State, MS 39096
601-877-6128 (Contact for Information)
aoquinn@alcorn.edu 

 

Katy Russell 

_MG_5521 

Secretary (Raymond)
1320 Seven Springs Drive
Raymond, MS 39154
601-857-0250
krussell@alcorn.edu  

 

TEAMWORK  

We are committed to working smart, achieving goals, and making a difference. We are fully integrated and are an essential part of the organization, making vital contributions to every component within the organization.

SERVICE  

We are committed to serving the organization with quality while meeting and exceeding required tasks in a timely manner for those who count on our availability and skills.

COLLABORATION
We are committed to working with each other, not for each other.