Faculty and Staff

Department of Social Sciences 

Alpha L. Morris, Ph.D., Chairperson, Sociology

114 Harmon Hall

(601) 877-6412

amorris@alcorn.edu 

 

Krishina Moore, Secretary, Social Sciences Department

116 Harman Hall

(601) 877-6411

ksmoore@alcorn.edu  

 

Ashley N. Reed M.S., Program Coordinator, Criminal Justice

122 Harmon Hall

(601) 877-6419

anreed@alcorn.edu 

 

Kenneth H. Williams, Ph.D., Program Coordinator, History

220 Harmon Hall

(601) 877-3809

willken@alcorn.edu 

 

 Aaron Anderson, Ph.D. History

217 Harmon Hall

(601) 877-6418

adanderson@alcorn.edu 

 

Buford Satcher, Ph.D., History

117 Harmon Hall

(601) 877-6393

bsatcher@alcorn.edu 

 

 Dickson Idusuyi, Ph.D., Program Coordinator, Political Science

118 Harmon Hall

(601) 877-6414

dickson@alcorn.edu 

 

Vitalis Iheanacho, Ph.D., Political Science

120 Harmon Hall

(601) 877-6413

vitalis@alcorn.edu