Faculty & Staff

Dr. Robert Carr 

Robert Z. Carr Jr., Ed.D. 

Dean  

601-877-6141

Administration Bldg Rm #409

rcarr@alcorn.edu 

Dr Malinda Butler   

 Malinda B. Butler, Ph.D.  

Chair & Associate Professor 

601-877-6200

Administration Bldg Rm #216

mbutler@alcorn.edu 

Dr. LaShundia Carson  

 LaShundia Carson , Ed.D. 

MAT Coordinator & Associate Professor 

601-877-6549

Administration Bldg Rm #210

ldcarson@alcorn.edu  

Dr. Younger  

Dylinda Wilson-Younger, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor 

601-877-4094

Administration Bldg Rm #213

dyounger@alcorn.edu  

Dr. Tabitha Smith Pic  

Tabitha Smith, Ed.D. 

Assistant Professor 

601-877-4097

Administration Bldg Rm #211

tabitha@alcorn.edu  

Dr. Hull picture 

Sandra Wilson-Hull, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor 

601-877-2471

Administration Bldg Rm #212

swilson@alcorn.edu  

Dr. Clark picture 

Katherine Clark , Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor 

601-877-6206

Administration Bldg Rm #113

ktclark@alcorn.edu  

Dr. Crosby picture 

Arnetta K. Crosby, Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor 

601-877-6216

Administration Bldg Rm #115

acrosby@alcorn.edu  

Dr. April C. Owens pic  

 April O. Miley, Psy.D. 

Associate Professor 

601-877-6210

Administration Bldg Rm #111

aowens@alcorn.edu  

Dr. Jan Duncan  

 Jan Duncan, Ph.D. 

Director of Student Teaching & Associate Professor 

601-877-6208

Administration Bldg Rm #116

jduncan@alcorn.edu  

Dr. Peoples 

Gerald C. Peoples, Ph.D. 

Professor 

601-877-6202

Administration Building Rm #114

gpeoples@alcorn.edu  

Dr. Jennifer Wallace 

Jennifer Wallace, Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor

601-877-6203

Administration Bldg Rm #110

jkyoung@alcorn.edu

Hortense Williams  

Ms. Hortense Williams 

 Office Manager, Dept. of Education & Psychology 

601-877-6200

Administration Bldg Rm #216

 hwilliams@alcorn.edu 

 

 dr thompson 

 LaShawn Thompson, Ph.D., LPC, NCC 
 Assistant Professor 
601-877-6280
Administration Bldg Psych Lab Rm B
           lasthompson@alcorn.edu

 /assets/0/87/99/111/754/210fe0cb-2c27-4bb1-a4de-b957587de10a.jpg   
Edward Vaughn Sr., Ph.D. 
Professor 
601-877-4008
Administration Bldg Rm #214
elvaughn@alcorn.edu
  



 

 
/assets/0/87/99/111/754/2890211a-0cc9-4087-9892-dfc2b55b576e.jpg 
S. L. Etheridge, JD, Ph.D., LPC, RPT-S 
 
Assistant Professor 
 
601-877-6212
 
Administration Bldg Rm #215
 
letheridge@alcorn.edu
 
 
 
cbuck 
 
Mr. Clayton T. Buck 
Program Assistant/Office Manager of Student Teaching & Field Experiences 
601-877-3999
Administration Bldg Rm #116
cbuck@alcorn.edu 
 
kariuki 
Cheryl Kariuki, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor 
601-877-2415
Administration Bldg. Psych Lab Rm A
cheryl@alcorn.edu
 

   

 Mrs. Gretchen Buckles   
 Special Assistant to the Dean/ Certification Analyst 
Walter Washington Administration Bldg Rm #419
601-877-6141
           gbuckles@alcorn.edu 

__________________________