Advisement

It is important that you contact your Academic Advisor regarding your course schedules, exit examinations, and any other questions that you may have.  You may email them or call them to set up an appointment. 

You may click here to view our Faculty and Staff page.  

Elementary Education (Undergraduate) 

Dylinda Wilson-Younger, Ph.D. 

Last name ending with A – M  

WWAB #113 

601-877-4094 

dyounger@alcorn.edu  

Jan Duncan, Ph.D. 

Last name ending with N – Z 

WWAB #116 

601-877-6208 

jduncan@alcorn.edu 

Psychology 

LaShawn Thompson, Ph.D. 

  

WWAB Rm #1 (Psych Lab) 

  

  

Katherine T. Clark, Ph.D. 

  

WWAB #113 

601-877-6206 

ktclark@alcorn.edu  

Elementary Education (Graduate) 

Tabitha A. Smith, Ed.D. 

  

WWAB #211 

601-877-4097 

tabitha@alcorn.edu  

General Studies 

Helen Wyatt, Ed.D. 

Last name ending with A – M 

WWAB #112 

601-877-2332 

  

Jennifer K. Y. Wallace, Ph.D. 

Last name ending with N – Z  

WWAB #110 

601-877-6203 

jkyoung@alcorn.edu  

Special Education (Graduate) 

Katherine T. Clark, Ph.D. 

  

WWAB #113 

601-877-6206 

ktclark@alcorn.edu  

Master of Arts in Teaching (M.A.T.) 

LaShundia Carson, Ed.D. 

  

WWAB #210 

601-877-6549 

ldcarson@alcorn.edu  

Student Teaching 

Jan Duncan, Ph.D., Director 

  

WWAB #116 

601-877-6208 

jduncan@alcorn.edu  

School Counseling 

Gerald Peoples, Ph.D. 

Last name ending with A-Z  

WWAB #114 

601-877-6202 

gpeoples@alcorn.edu  

Education Specialist 

Sandra Hull, Ph.D. 

  

WWAB #212 

601-877-2471 

swilson@alcorn.edu  

Arnetta K. Crosby, Ph.D. 

New Admits  

WWAB #115 

601-877-6216 

acrosby@alcorn.edu