Faculty and Staff

 

NAME/EMAIL  TITLE  PHONE/FAX 

Dr. Yolanda M. Powell-Young           

Dean 

601.304.4302/4372 

LaWanda Baskin
lbaskin@alcorn.edu
    
Assistant Professor, DGN      601-304.4368/4378

Latonya Bell
lbell@alcorn.edu  

 SON Dean Secretary

601.304.4302/4372

Diane Blanchard, PhD, RN
dianehb@alcorn.edu  

Assistant Professor, BSN

601.304.4333/4398

Erica Bridges-Chatman
embridges@alcorn.edu  

ADN Secretary

601.304.4315/4398


Ursula Brooks-Ware

umoore@alcorn.edu 

 Retention Specialist     
601.304.4225/4398

 

Teresa L. Bryan, MSN, FNP-BC, RN   teresa@alcorn.edu  

 Assistant Professor DGN

601.304.4347/4378


Gloria Chatman
gchatman@alcorn.edu  

 

 Resource Laboratory Coordinator

601.304.4383/4398

Robin Christian, DNP, FNP-BC

rchristian@alcorn.edu 

 Chair, DGN 

601.304.4303/4378 

 Brenda Collins, RN, MSN
 bcollins@alcorn.edu   
Assistant Professor      601.304.4381/4398

Theresa Cole, RN

tmcole@alcorn.edu      

Skills Lab Coordinator     

601.304.4353/4398

Carolyn Dollar, PhD 
cdollar@alcorn.edu   

 
Associate Professor, DGN 601.304.4394/4378
Marla Farmer
mfarmer@alcorn.edu 

 
Assistant Professor, BSN 601.304.4352/4398
Linda Godley, PhD
godley@alcorn.edu
 
Director of Accreditation & Retention  601.304.4320/4398

Kim R. Golmon
golmon@alcorn.edu
 

Secretary, BSN 

601.304.4306/4398 


Courtney Greene-Johnson
courtney@alcorn.edu 

 
Assistant Professor, ADN 601.304.4227/4398

Gayle Hathcox, MSN, RN
ghathcox@alcorn.edu
 

Assistant Professor BSN 

601.304.4341/4398 

Dzifa A. Johnson, MA, BSN, RN
adzo@alcorn.edu
 

Assistant Professor ADN 

601.304.4344/4398 

Jacqueline L. Johnson, MSN, PhD, RN 

jljohnson@alcorn.edu  

Assistant Professor ADN 

601.304.4358/4398 

Vanessa T. Johnson
vanessa@alcorn.edu
 

Director of Administrative Services & Budget Manager

601.304.4400/4372 

Sandy Larry
slarry@alcorn.edu
 

Housekeeper 

601.304.4323/4398 

Debbie McDonough, MSN
mcdonough@alcorn.edu
 

Assistant Professor DGN

601.304.4338/4398 

Debbie Mizell

debbie@alcorn.edu 

 Enrollment Coordinator/Counselor

       601.304.4322/4374

Sidney Moore
sidney@alcorn.edu  
  
Maintenance 601.304.4323/4398

Helen Owens
howens@alcorn.edu
 

Housekeeper 

601.304.4323/4398 

Flora Payne
flora@alcorn.edu
 

Billing Clerk/Receptionist- Family Clinic 

601.304.4334/4355 

Walter Sago
walter@alcorn.edu
 

Medical Assistant/Driver - Family Clinic 

601.304.4354/4355 

Ira Sewell, BSN, MSN, RN

isewell@alcorn.edu   

 Assistant Professor, ADN

       601.304.4324/4398

Isaac Sullivan
ike@alcorn.edu
 

Maintenance Supervisor

601.304.4323/4398 

Lana Stamper
lstamper@alcorn.edu 

 
Visiting Assisting Professor, ADN, BSN 601.304.4226/4398

Sarah Ware, MSN, CNE
sarah@alcorn.edu
 

Assistant Professor BSN 

601.304.4373/4398 

Delores C. Williams, MSN
dcwilliams@alcorn.edu
 

Assistant Professor, ADN 

601.304.4332/4398 


Rosie Williams, MSN
rsmith@alcorn.edu      
  
 Chair, ADN 601.304.4307-4398
Pamela C. Wood
pwood@alcorn.edu  

 Director of Academic Support
 & Facilities

601.304.4345/4350