Senate Representatives

The staff senate representative list is being updated, and will be posted here soon. If you are not sure who the designated representative for your office/unit/department is, please contact Mrs. Sherry Carradine via email at

Staff Senate Officers

President      Donna Hayden (CITS)
Vice President  Tasha Brown (Grants & Contracts)
Secretary  Sherry Carradine (CITS)
Ombudsman      Regina Rankin (Student Support Services)
Parliamentarian  Roderick Martin (First Year Experience)



Academic Affairs (14 members) 

Gloria Chatman

Valerie Galle

Rose Howard

Lekita Carr

Pam Wood

Pershervie Thomas

Linda McDonald

Demetris Reed

Beatrice Owen

Monique Brown

Lillian Sheppard

(3 vacancies)

Student Affairs (5) 

Ella Hudson

Alice Shannon

Charlene Moore

Katangelia Tenner

Fiscal Affairs (10 members) 

Adrian Braxton

Geraldine Harried

Mertha George

Carolyn Jackson

Ruth Strauder

Linda Smith

Dwantra Anderson

Donna Horton

Shundera Harmon


Cooperative Extension (3 members) 

Lavada Hill

Beatrice Owens

Zandra Lowe


Institutional Advancement/Planning (6) 

Janice Gibson

Curly Brown

Coretta Jackson

Lljuna Weir

(2 vacancies)

President’s Office (1) 

Kim White