Academics

Advisors & Contact Information

Name

Advisor Role

Email

Dr. Thomas C. Sturgis , Director

Office of Pre-Professional and Honors Curriculum Programs

 

Administrative Liaison

tsturgis@alcorn.edu  

Dr. Gwendolyn C. Dooley , Assistant Director,  Honors Curriculum Program

 

Administrative Liaison

gcdooley@alcorn.edu  

Dr.  LaShundia Carson , Associate Professor and Coordinator for the Masters of Arts in Teaching (MAT) Program 

 

Senior Advisor

ldcarson@alcorn.edu  

Dr. John Igwebuike , Associate Professor of Legal Environment of Business and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs

 

Senior Advisor

jigwe@alcorn.edu  

Dr. Cassandra Vaughn , Assistant Professor of Animal Science and Veterinarian

 

Junior Advisor

cfvaughn@alcorn.edu  

Dr. Edward Vaughn , Director for Academic Support Center and Professor

 

Sophomore Advisor

elvaughn@alcorn.edu  

Ms. Sonya Eley ,

Instructor of Chemistry

 

Sophomore Advisor

eley@alcorn.edu