Academics

Staff

J. D. Boyd Library Staff

Executive Offices

Dr. Blanche Sanders ~ Dean of University Libraries

Email: blanche@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601. 877.6350

   

Donzella January ~ Administrative Assistant to the Dean of the University Libraries

Email: djanuary@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6350

   

Jermonica Hedrick ~ Receptionist

Email: jhedrick@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6362

   

Public Services

   

May Yu ~ Director of Public Services

Email: mhyu@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6143 or 601.877.4007

   

Archives / Special Collections Center

   

JoAnna Williams ~ Archival Assistant

Email: jwwilliams@alcorn.edu ~ 601.877.2359

   

Circulation

   

Lutisha Hall~ Head Circulation Assistant

Email: lhall@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6356

   

Shirley Darden ~ Circulation Assistant

Email: sdarden@alcorn.edu ~ 601.877.6356

   

Valerie Sampson ~ Circulation Assistant

Email: vsampson@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6356

   

Mary Selmon ~ Circulation Assistant

Email: mselmon@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6356

 

Computer Lab

 

Malvin Williams, Jr. ~ Website Developer / Computer Lab Proctor

Email: malvinjr@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.2935

 

Ja'Mel Jackson ~ Library Assistant / Computer Lab Proctor

Email: jrjackson@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6356

   

Government Documents

   

Danielle Terrell ~ Government Documents Librarian

Email: danielle@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6358

   

Cheryl Bride ~ Government Documents Assistant

Email: cbride@alcorn.edu ~ 601.877.6363

   

Instructional Media Center

   

May Yu ~ Media Librarian

Email: mhyu@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6143 or 601.877.4007

   

Patrice Savoy ~ Media Assistant

Email: patrice@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6359

   

Reference

   

Mary Harris ~ Reference Librarian

Email: mharris@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.2392

   

Katrice Felton-Robinson ~ Reference Assistant

Email: kfelton@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.3913

   

Technical Services

   

Eva Smith ~ Director of Technical Services

Email: eva@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6353

   

Acquisitions

   

Hazel Bell ~ Acquisitions Librarian

Email: hazel@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6354

   

Michael Strawberry ~ Acquisitions Assistant

Email: mstrawberry@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.3912

   

Catalog Department

   

Eva Smith ~ Catalog Librarian /Director of Technical Services

Email: eva@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6353

   

Kanika Young-Anderson ~ Catalog Assistant

Email: kanika@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6355

   

Pametrice Turner ~ Catalog Assistant

Email: pturner@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.2370

   

Serials Department

 

Brenda Jackson ~ Serials Librarian

Email: brendajackson@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6356

   

Floyce Thomas ~ Serials Assistant

Email: floyce@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6360

   
   

Public Relations

   

Justin Smith ~ Information Services Coordinator

Email: jrsmith@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.3915