Academics

Staff


J. D. Boyd Library Staff           

 

Administrative Office             


Dr. Blanche Sanders ~ Dean of University Libraries              

Email: blanche@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6350           

 

DonZella January ~ Administrative Assistant to the Dean of the University Libraries              

Email: djanuary@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.3918           


Jermonica Hedrick ~ Receptionist              

Email: jhedrick@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6673           


Public Services              


Archives / Special Collections       


Joanna Williams ~ Archivist               

Email: jwwilliams@alcorn.edu ~ 601.877.2359           


Circulation Department   


Lutisha Hall ~ Circulation Assistant              

Email: lhall@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.2369           


Shirley Darden ~ Circulation Assistant              

Email: sdarden@alcorn.edu ~ 601.877.6356           

 

Valerie Sampson ~ Circulation Assistant               

Email: vsampson@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6356           


Mary Selmon ~ Circulation Assistant              

Email: mselmon1@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6356           

 

Computer Lab   


Malvin Williams, Jr. ~ Webpage Developer / Computer Lab Proctor              

Email: malvinjr@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.2358           


Ja'Mel Jackson ~ Computer Lab Proctor              

Email: jrjackson@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.2358            


Government Documents Department   


Danielle Terrell ~ Government Documents Librarian              

Email: danielle@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6358           


Government Documents Assistant 

Email:  ~ 601.877.6363              


Instructional Media Center   

 

Electronic Resources Librarian           

Phone: 601.877.6143 or 601.877.4007 


Patrice Savoy ~ Media Assistant              

Email: patrice@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6359            

  

Reference Department   

 

Joanna Williams ~ Reference Librarian           

Email: jwwilliams@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.2392           


Katrice Felton-Robinson ~ Reference Assistant              

Email: kfelton@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.3913           

 

Technical Services Department   

 

Acquisitions Department  

Brenda Jackson ~ Acquisitions Librarian           

Email: brendajackson@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6354  

 

Michael Strawberry ~ Acquisitions Assistant              

Email: mstrawberry@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.3912

 

Sabrina Smith ~ Acquisitions Assistant

Email: sabrinas@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6352


Catalog Department


Catalog Librarian 

Phone: 601.877.6353 

 

Monica Smith ~ Catalog Technician           

Email: monicas@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6355      

 

Pametrice Turner ~ Catalog Technician              

Email: pturner@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.2370   

 

Serials Department   

 

Floyce Thomas ~ Serials Librarian             

Email: floyce@alcorn.edu ~ Phone: 601.877.6362