Academics

Staff

Executive Offices

Dr. Blanche Sanders
Dean of University Libraries
Phone: (601) 877-6350
blanche@alcorn.edu

Donzella January
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-6350
djanuary@alcorn.edu


Public Services

Archives

Joanna Williams
Archival Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-2359
jwwilliams@alcorn.edu

 

Circulation

Lutisha Hall
Head Circulation Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-6356
lhall@alcorn.edu

Cheryl Bride
Circulation Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-6356
cbride@alcorn.edu

Shirley Darden
Circulation Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-6356
sdarden@alcorn.edu

Mary Selmon
Circulation Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-6356
mselmon@alcorn.edu 

Jamel Jackson
Library Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-6356
jrjackson@alcorn.edu

 

Government Documents

Danielle Terrell
Government Documents Librarian
Phone: (601) 877-6358
danielle@alcorn.edu

Claudette Turner
Government Documents Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-6363
cturner@alcoran.edu

 

Instructional Media Center

May Yu
Instructional Media Librarian
Phone: (601) 877-4007
mhyu@alcorn.edu

Patrice Savoy
Instructional Media Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-6359
patrice@alcorn.edu

 

Reference

Mary G. Harris
Reference Librarian
Phone: (601) 877-2392
mharris@alcorn.edu

Katrice Felton
Reference Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-3913
kfelton@alcorn.edu

 

Serials Department

Hazel L. Bell
Acting Serials Librarian
Phone: (601) 877-6362
hazel@alcorn.edu

Floyce Thomas
Serials Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-6360
floyce@alcorn.edu

 

Technical Services

Acquisitions Department

Hazel L. Bell
Acquisitions Librarian
Phone: (601) 877-6362
hazel@alcorn.edu

Jermonica Hedrick
Acquisitions Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-6352
jhedrick@alcorn.edu 

Micheal Strawberry 
Acquisitions Assistant
Phone: (601) 877-3912
mstrawberry@alcorn.edu

Malvin Williams, Jr.
Website Developer / Computer Lab Proctor
Phone: (601) 877-2935
malvinjr@alcorn.edu

Daphne Davis
Computer Lab Proctor
Phone: (601) 877-2385
daphne@alcorn.edu

 

Catalog Department

Eva Smith
Catalog Librarian
Phone: (601) 877-6353
eva@alcorn.edu

Jacqueline Johnson
Catalog Technician
Phone: (601) 877-2370
jjohnson@alcorn.edu

Leona Tyler
Catalog Technician
Phone: (601) 877-6355
ltyler@alcorn.edu

 

Public Relations

Marriel C. Hardy
Information Services Coordinator
Phone: (601) 877-3915
mhardy@alcorn.edu