Academics

Faculty and Staff

INTERIM CHAIR

Martha Ravola, PhD,

Title: Associate Professor/Interim Chair

Office: Room 5B, Eunice Powell Bldg.

# 839,  1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS 39096

Phone: 601-877-4717/4742

Fax: 601-877-3960

Email: mravola@alcorn.edu

 

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Rochelle Whitmore

Office: Room 5-A, Eunice Powell Bldg.,

Phone: 601-877-4742,

Fax: 601-877-3960

Email: rochelle@alcorn.edu

 

FACULTY

Cinda Catchings, MS, MPH, CHES, RDN,LD

Title: Director, Didactic Program/Instructor, Nutrition and Dietetics


Office: Room  18A, 2nd Floor, Eunice Powell Bldg.

# 839,  1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096

Phone: 601-877-6259

Fax: 601-877-3960

Email: cjcatchings@alcorn.edu

 

Ouida Pittman, MS        

Title: Instructor, Child Development

Office: Room  17, 2nd Floor, Eunice Powell Bldg.

# 839,  1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096

Phone: 601-877-4710

Fax: 601-877-3960

Email: pittman1@alcorn.edu

 

Edith Ezekwe, MS, RDN, LD, MT(ASCP)

Title: Instructor, Practicum Coordinator, Nutrition and Dietetics

Office: Room 18C, 2nd Floor, Eunice Powell Bldg.

# 839,  1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096

Phone: 601-877-6258

Fax: 601-877-3960

Email: edith@alcorn.edu

 

CHILD DEVELOPMENT LABORATORY CENTER

Arthur Owens, A.S, B.S.  CD

Title: Director, ASU CDLC

Office: Room8E, Eunice Powell Bldg.,

# 839,  1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096

Phone: 601-877-6255

Fax: 601-877-3960

Email: akowens1@alcorn.edu

 

Geraldine Booth, B.S

Title: Pre-school Teacher, CDLC

 

Office: Room 8c, Eunice Powell Bldg.,

# 839,  1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096

Phone: 601-877-6488

Fax: 601-877-3960

Email: gcbooth@alcorn.edu

 

LaTasha Coleman  B.S, M.S, CD

Title: Toddler Teacher, CDLC

 

 

Office: Room8, Eunice Powell Bldg.

# 839,  1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096

Phone: 601-877-4742

Fax: 601-877-3960

Email: lycoleman@alcorn.edu

 

Sonya Edwards B.S, M.S

Title: Toddler Teacher, CDLC

 

Office: Room 8, Eunice Powell Bldg.

# 839,  1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096

Phone: 601-877-4742

Fax: 601-877-3960

Email: sedwards@alcorn.edu

 

Chestina Mackey, B.S, M.S

Title: Infant Teacher, CDLC

Office: Room 7, Eunice Powell Bldg.,

# 839,  1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096

Phone: 601-877-4741

Fax: 601-877-3960

Email: cmackey@alcorn.edu

 

Chasity Williams,  B.S, M.S,  TS

Title: Cook/Nutrition Aide, CDLC

 

Office: Room 2, Eunice Powell Bldg.,

# 839,  1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096

Phone: 601-877-4743

Fax: 601-877-3960

Email: cawilliams@alcorn.edu

 

RESEARCH

Priscilla Houston, B.S.

Title: Research Aide

PACE project

Office: Room 20B, 2nd Floor, Eunice Powell Bldg.

# 839,  1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096

Phone: 601-877-4709

Fax: 601-877-3960

Email: phouston@alcorn.edu

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

Stella Gales, MS

Email: sgales@alcorn.edu

Girish Panicker, PhD

Email: panicker@alcorn.edu

Mattie Rasco, PhD, RD, LD

Email: mrasco@alcorn.edu

Tracee Smith, PhD

Email: tracee@alcorn.edu

Julia Curry, MS Email: jcurry@mail.alcorn.edu
Grace Prowell, PhD Email: gprowell@alcorn.edu

Events

No events are currently available.