Academics

Specialists

Helen Brooks
Marketing Coordinator
Natchez Farmers Market
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
Phone: (601) 442.4648
brooks@alcorn.edu
 
Franklin Chukwuma, PhD
Coordinator for Off-Campus Centers
Alcorn State Extension Office
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
Phone: (601) 877.2321
franclinc@alcorn.edu
 
Manola Erby
Youth Specialist
Central MS Extension/ Research Center
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
Phone: (601) 857.0250
mcerby@alcorn.edu
 
Jacqueline Ford
Program Field Coordinator
Jefferson County Extension Office
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
Phone: (601) 636.5442
jford@alcorn.edu
 
Jarita Frazier-King
EFNEP Coordinator
Alcorn State Extension Office
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
Phone: (601) 877.6281
jfrazier@alcorn.edu
 
Eddie Harris
Farm Manager
Bolivar County Extension Office
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
Phone: (662) 741.3375
ebharris@alcorn.edu
 
Melissa Mason, MS, PhD
Animal Science Specialist
Alcorn State Extension Office
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
Phone: (601) 877.4006
mcmason@alcorn.edu
 
Dmitry Mylnikov
Information Management Specialist
Alcorn State Extension Office
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
Phone: (601) 877.2416
dmylnikov@alcorn.edu
 
Mattie Rasco, PhD, RD, LD
Nutrition Specialist/ Assistant Professor
Alcorn State Extension Office
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
Phone: (601) 877.6281
mrasco@alcorn.edu
 
Carolyn Banks
Small Farm Outreach Training and Technical Assistance Project
Alcorn State Extension Office
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
Phone: (601) 877.6260
cbanks@alcorn.edu
 
Gerald W. Jones
Director of County Operations
Central MS Extension/ Research Center
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
Phone: (601) 857.0250
gwjones@alcorn.edu
 
Thelma Barnes, EdD
Program Evaluation Specialist
Alcorn State Extension Office
School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
Phone: (601) 877.6571
thelma@alcorn.edu