Academics

School of Arts and Sciences Faculty/Staff Listing

   

SCHOOL OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

FACULTY/STAFF

TITLE

OFFICE LOCATION

OFFICE PHONE #

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Patlolla, Babu P.

Dean & Professor

MASCI-216A

6287

bpatlolla@alcorn.edu

Howard, Rosemary

Administrative Assistant

MASC-216

6120

rhoward@alcorn.edu

DEPARTMENT OF BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

FACULTY/STAFF

TITLE

OFFICE LOCATION

OFFICE PHONE #

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Acholonu, Alexander

Professor

MASCI 329

 6236

chiefacholonu@alcorn.edu

Cain, Alton

Instructor

MASCI 317

 6232

acain@alcorn.edu

 

 

 

 6657

 

Davis, Dawn

Secretary

MASC-313

6235

dawnd@alcorn.edu

Jenkins, Bernita

Adjunct Instructor

MASC-313

601-786-9423

bernitaj@gmail.com

Johnson, Leroy

Adjunct Instructor

 

 

ljohnson@alcorn.edu

Kostyleva, Elena

Assistant Professor

N/A

6156

elenad@alcorn.edu

McDaniel, Shavonda

Laboratory Coordinator

MASCI 320

 6454

smcdaniel@alcorn.edu

McGee, Keith

Associate Professor

MASCI 315

 6198

kmcgee@alcorn.edu

Moreno, Jon

Research Associate Professor

MASCI 328

3914

jmoreno@alcorn.edu

Patlolla, Babu

Professor / Dean

MASCI 216/316 

 6287/6242

bpatlolla@alcorn.edu

Piva, Marta

Associate Professor

MASCI 325

 6241

mpiva@alcorn.edu

 

 

MASC-319

 3997

 

Sizemore, Robert

Professor

MASCI 330

 6677

sizemore@alcorn.edu

Stewart, Lakeisha

Adjunct Instructor

 

 

lstewart@alcorn.edu

Taylor, Archie

Assistant Professor

MASC-322

6681

ataylor@alcorn.edu

Williams, Voletta

Professor/ Chair

MASCI 313

 6243

voletta@alcorn.edu

Zaman, M.S.

Professor

MASCI 303

 6245

zaman@alcorn.edu

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY & PHYSICS

FACULTY/STAFF

TITLE

OFFICE LOCATION

OFFICE PHONE #

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Barnes, Sandra

Associate Professor/Ch.

MASC 215

6437

sbarnes@alcorn.edu

Eley, Sonia

Instructor

MASC 218

6441

eley@alcorn.edu 

 

 

MASC 231

6249

 

 

 

MASC 204

6248

 

Jones, Maple

Secretary

MASC 215

6436

mbjones@alcorn.edu

Jones, Yolanda

Associate Professor

MASC 222

6439

yjones@alcorn.edu

Leard, Robert

Chemistry Professor – Adjunct

MASC Library

 

releard@alcorn.edu

McCullum, Cassandra

Adjunct Instructor

 

 

Mccullum1@alcorn.edu

Ondera, Thomas

Assistant Professor

MASC-217

3987

tondera@alcorn.edu

Okoli, Nnamdi

Lab Instructor

MASC-230

6247

nokoli@alcorn.edu

Richardson, Margo

Assistant Professor

MASC 227

6438

mnmontgomery@alcorn.edu

Singh, Anant

Assistant Professor

MASC 201

6251

asingh@alcorn.edu

Woods, Shawnta

Laboratory Instructor

MASC-220

6250

swoods@alcorn.edu

ENGLISH, LANGUAGES AND MASS COMMUNICATIONS

FACULTY/STAFF

TITLE

OFFICE LOCATION

OFFICE PHONE #

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Aaron, Curtis

ASU-TV 13 Director

Indt. Bldg.

6613

caaron@alcorn.edu

Brooks, Gemario

On Air Announcer

Indt. Bldg. WPRL

6290

gbrooks@alcorn.edu

Bunch, Cecile D.

Professor

Lanier 231

6407

cdbunch@alcorn.edu

Coleman, J. Janice

Professor

Lanier 242

3929

jjanice@alcorn.edu

II, Davis, Henry L.

Instructor

Lanier 150

6403

hdavis@alcorn.edu

Domatob, Jerry

Professor

Indt. Bldg. # 106

6612

jkdomatob@alcorn.edu

Dupree, Timothy

Professor

Lanier 134

6409

tdupree@alcorn.edu

Edmond, Charles

Operations Manager/Sports

Indt. Bldg. WPRL

6290

cedmond@alcorn.edu

Forman, Stephen

Instructor

Lanier 227

6408

sforman@alcorn.edu

Hedrick, Myrtle

Secretary/Traffic Director

Indt. Bldg. WPRL

6290

myrtle@alcorn.edu

Jones, Lillie

Professor

Lanier 232

6402

lilliej@alcorn.edu

Kehler, Brian

Instructor

Lanier 228

6415

bkehler@alcorn.edu

Keys, Kathleen

Instructor

Lanier 245

6405

kmkeys@alcorn.edu

Malik, Peter

Professor

Lanier 229

6422

pmalik@alcorn.edu

Myles, Jerome

Gospel Music Director

Indt. Bldg. WPRL

6594

jymles@alcorn.edu

Nations, Hannah

Secretary

Lanier 133

6400

hstead@alcorn.edu

Obilade, Anne-Marie

Associate Professor

Lanier 132

3927

aobilade@alcorn.edu

Olivier, Allison

Assistant Professor

Lanier 149

3926

asegura@alcorn.edu

Ozherelev, Ivan

Instructor

Lanier 147

6429

ivan@alcorn.edu

Poovey, Chad

Instructor

Lanier 230

3928

cpoovey@alcorn.edu

Sanders, Larry 

Instructor

Indt. Bldg. #224-A

6632

lsanders@alcorn.edu

Scurria, Cynthia

Chair

Lanier 145/146

6401

cscurria@alcorn.edu

Scott, Sewindia

Writing Center Coordinator

University Library

2473

sewindia@alcorn.edu

Shugars, Murray

Professor

Lanier 243

6406

mshugars@alcorn.edu

Smith, Judy

Instructor

Lanier 148

6410

judysmith@alcorn.edu

Terrett, Toni

Assistant Professor

Indt. Bldg.# 224-C

6557

terrett@alcorn.edu

Blissett, Emma

Adjunct Instructor

 

 

emma@alcorn.edu

Cruel, Shirley

Adjunct Instructor

 

 

ShrlCru@aol.com

Harried, Dennis

Adjunct Instructor

Purpleaxxe777@aol.com

 

dharried@alcorn.edu

DEPARTMENT OF FINE ARTS

Buchanan, John

Instructor of Art

FAB 202

601-877-6271

jbudhanan@alcorn.edu

Foutz, Beau

Instructor of Speech

FAB 302

601-877-6270

btout@alcorn.edu

Goldblatt, David

Assistant Professor of Music

FAB 301

601-877-4032

dgoldblatt@alcorn.edu

Gordon, Tony

Instructor of Music

FAB 303

601-877-6376

tgordon@alcorn.edu

Johnson, Byron

Assistant Professor of Music

FAB 307

601-877-6267

bjohnson@alcorn.edu

 

 

FAB 101

601-877-3962

 

Martin, Everson

Assist. Band Director/Instructor

FAB 403

601-877-6266

ecmartin@alcorn.edu

McDonald, Linda

Secretary

FAB 101

601-877-6261

lindasm@alcorn.edu

Miller, David

Professor of Music

FAB 312

601-877-6602

dmiller@alcorn.edu

 

 

FAB 311

601-877-3963

jpmoore@alcorn.edu

Murray, Renardo

Direct.of Bands/Assit. Professor

FAB 310

601-877-6263

rmurray@alcorn.edu

Turner, Jacinta

Librarian/Equipment Manager

FAB 201

601-877-6269

jacinta@alcorn.edu

Twyner, Karl

Choral Director/Instructor

FAB 106

601-877-6264

ketwyner@alcorn.edu

 

 

FAB 306

601-877-6603

 

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS AND COMPUTER SCIENCES

FACULTY/STAFF

TITLE

OFFICE LOCATION

OFFICE PHONE #

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Dodgen, Anthony (Mr.)

Instructor

MASCI 117

601-877-3982

anthony@alcorn.edu

Frye, Inger (Mrs)

Secretary

MASCI 101

601-877-6430

ifrye@alcorn.edu

Hawkins, Sidney (Dr.)

Professor

MASCI 114

601-877-3985

shawkins@alcorn.edu

Pandey, Kusum (MS)

Instructor

MASCI 127

601-877-3985

klpandey@alcorn.edu

Rajanna, Sharada (MS)

Assistant Professor

MASIC 131

601-877-3984

srajanna@alcorn.edu

Reed, Courtney (MS)

Math Coordinator

Math Lab (Library)

601-877-6692

cpreed@alcorn.edu

Tiwari, Tapan (Dr.)

Professor

MASIC 122

601-877-6609

tapan@alcorn.edu

Trivedy, Chumnum (MS)

Instructor

MASCI 115

601-877-39896

ctrivedy@alcorn.edu

Udemgba, Elizabeth (MS)

Instructor

MASCI 123

601-877-6608

eudemgba@alcorn.edu

Wang, Yong (Dr.)

Assistant Professor

MASCI 130

601-877-3983

ywang@alcorn.edu

Yu, Lixin (Dr.)

Professor

MASCI 101

601-877-6431

lixin@alcorn.edu

 Zhang, Ping (Dr.)

Associate Professor/Chair

MASCI 101

601-877-6431

pzhang@alcorn.edu

DEPARTMENT OF MILITARY SCIENCES

Coleman, Lawrence

MSG, Senior Instructor

 

 

Lawrence.r.coleman2.mil@mail.mil

Hardy, Andrell

LTC, Professor/Chairman

IT Building, Rm.2

6442

ajhardy@alcorn.edu

Jones, Delbra

Secretary

IT Building, Rm.1

4714

delbra@alcorn.edu

Sanchez, Alfred

Logistics Technician

IT Building, Rm.6

6428

asanchez@alcorn.edu

Simmers, Gregg

Human Resources Technician

IT Building- Rm. 6

6428

gsimmers@alcorn.edu

Thompson, Johnathan

Assistant Professor

IT Building- Rm. 4

6425

jathompson@alcorn.edu

 DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SCIENCES

FACULTY/STAFF

TITLE

OFFICE LOCATION

OFFICE PHONE #

E-MAIL ADDRESS

 

 

Dumas Hall 210

3909

 

Idusuyi,. Dickson (Dr.)

Department Chair

Dumas Hall 218

6414

dickson@alcorn.edu

Iheanacho, Vitalis (Dr.)

Professor

Dumas Hall 219

6413

vitalis@alcorn.edu

Jones, Rogena

Secretary

Dumas Hall 217

6411

rogena@alcorn.edu

 

 

Dumas Hall 103

6396

 

Maryland, Ashley

Instructor

Dumas Hall 216

6419

anreed@alcorn.edu

Sanders, Sheren (Dr.)

Professor

Dumas Hall 220

6455

sgsanders@alcorn.edu

Sano, Yulando (Dr.)

Professor

Dumas Hall 212

6420

ysano@alcorn.edu

Appleby, Gwendolyn

Adjunct Instructor

 

 

gappleby@alcorn.edu

Brown, Edward

Adjunct Instructor

Dumas Hall 205  

6394

edjbrown@alcorn.edu

Dagher, Magid

Adjunct Instructor

 

6449

mdagher@alcorn.edu

Galtney, Alfred

Adjunct Instructor

WWAB 3rd floor

3965

agaltney@alcorn.edu

Martin, Alexander

Adjunct Instructor

 

 

amartin1@alcorn.edu

Miller, Donald

Adjunct Instructor

 

 

dmiller@alcorn.edu

Whittaker, Wesley

Adjunct Instructor

Ext 260

3975

wwesley@alcorn.edu

Udemgba, Benedict  

Adjunct Instructor

 

6450

udemgba@alcorn.edu

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK

FACULTY/STAFF

TITLE

OFFICE LOCATION

OFFICE PHONE #

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Bell, Antrina

Instructor

Dumas Hall 214

6416

ambell@alcorn.edu

Collins, Shani K. (Dr.)

Assistant Professor

Dumas Hall 206

6421

skcollins@alcorn.edu

Cook, Valtreasa Tolliver

Assistant Professor

Dumas Hall 213

6336

­­vtolliver-cook@alcorn.edu

Davis, Sandra M. Demby

Field Ed. Coordinator/Instructor 

Dumas Hall 211

2414

smdavis1@alcorn.edu

Idleburg, Dorothy A.

Chair and Professor

Dumas Hall 204

6337

idleburg@alcorn.edu

Stampley, Kristinia

Administrative Assistant

Dumas Hall 204

6394

kstampley1@alcorn.edu

 

 

Dumas Hall 215

6417

 

Adjunct Faculty Members

 

OFFICE LOCATION

OFFICE PHONE #

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Allen, Trenia (Dr.)

Adjunct Professor

Dumas Hall 205

6394        

treniaallen@gmail.com

Brown, Edward J

Adjunct Instructor

Dumas Hall 205

6394

ejbrown@alcorn.edu

Davis, Sharon Turner

Adjunct Instructor

Dumas Hall 205

6394

turnerperkins1@gmail.com

Gales, Nicole E.

Adjunct Instructor

Dumas Hal 205l

6394

negales80@yahoo.com

Smith, George (Dr.)

Adjunct Professor

Dumas Hall 205

6394

smithassoc1@bellsouth.net

Vaughn, Melody

Adjunct Instructor

Dumas Hall 205

6394

mhvward@yahoo.com