Academics

Faculty and Staff

 Department of Fine Arts
1000 ASU Dr. #29
Alcorn State, MS 39096
601-877-6261
Fax 601-877-6262

Faculty Konecky

Larry Konecky
lkonecky@alcorn.edu
M.M., U. ofSouthern Mississippi
D. M.Ed., U. of Southern Mississippi

Professor of Music
Chairperson
(Music Theory, String Instruments, Aural Skills)

Fine Arts
Room 101
(Main Office)

6261

Faculty Allen

Johnny Allen
jallen@alcorn.edu
M.A.L.A., Grambling State University
(Fine Arts)

Instructor of Speech and Theater
(Oral Communications, Acting Classes)

Fine Arts
Room 302

6270

Faculty Buchanan

John Buchanan
jbuchanan@alcorn.edu
M.A., University of Mississippi
(Art History)

Instructor of Art and Humanities
(Art Appreciation, Humanities, Drawing, Painting)

Fine Arts
Room 202
(Art Studio)

6271

Faculty Gordon

Tony Gordon
tgordon@alcorn.edu
M.M., U. of Southern Mississippi

Instructor of Music
Piano Accompanist
(Applied Piano, Music Appreciation, Piano Class)

Fine Arts
Room 303

6376

Martin

Everson Martin
ecmartin@alcorn.edu
M.M., University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Instructor of Music/Assistant Band Director
(Arranging, Music Theory, Applied Woodwinds)




Fine Arts
Room 402
(Band Room)

6266

Faculty Miller1

David Miller
millerd@alcorn.edu
D.A., University of Mississippi
(Music Theory)
M.M., University of South Florida
(Music Composition)

Professor of Music
Jazz Festival Director
(Music Theory, Jazz History, Jazz Theory)

Fine Arts
Room 312

6602

Judy Moore

Judy Moore
jpmoore@alcorn.edu
M.A., Mississippi College
(Art Education)

Instructor of Art and Humanities
(Art Appreciation, Humanities, Drawing, Painting)

Fine Arts
Room 311

3963

DavidGoldblatt

David Goldblatt
dgoldblatt@alcorn.edu
M.M., University of New Mexico

(Piano Performance)
Ph.D.., University of Florida
(Musicology)

Assistant Professor of Music
Piano Accompanist
(Applied Piano, Music History, Piano Class)

Fine Arts
Room 301

4032

Faculty_Murray

Renardo R. Murray
rmurray@alcorn.edu
M.M.Ed., Jackson State University
Ph.D., University of Mississippi

Assistant Professor of Music/
Director of Bands
(Music Education, Music Theory,
(Instrumental Ensembles, Applied Low Brass)

Fine Arts
Room 310

6265

Bryon Johnson

Byron Johnson
bgjohnson@alcorn.edu
M.M., U. of Southern Mississippi
(Vocal Performance & Pedagogy)
D.M.A., U. of Southern Mississippi
(Vocal Performance & Pedagogy)

Assistant Professor of Music
(Applied Voice, Music History ,Music Theory)

Fine Arts
Room 307

6267

Faculty Schaffer

Donna Schaffer
dschaffer@alcorn.edu
M.M., University of Connecticut

Instructor of Music
Choir Director
(Applied Voice, Conducting, Diction)

Fine Arts
Room 106
(Choir Room)

6264

Faculty Wesley

Charles Wesley
cwesley@alcorn.edu
M.A., Prairie View A&M University

Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Men's Chorale
(Applied Voice, Vocal Pedagogy, Vocal Literature)


Fine Arts
Room 306

6603