Edit Page. Add, remove, or update web parts on this page.
Status: Live

Academics

Who is My Advisor?

Academic Advisor and Advisee Assignment

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Alcorn State University

Spring, Fall 2017

Computer Science Undergraduate Major

Advisee Last Name              Advisor

A-C                                         Ms. Kusum Pandey, Phone: 601-877-3985Email: klpandey@alcorn.edu

D-H                                        Dr. Yong Wang, Phone: 601-877-3983,  Email: ywang@alcorn.edu

I-M                                         Dr. Lixin Yu, Phone: 601-877-6433,  Email: lixin@alcorn.edu

N-Z                                         Dr. Ping Zhang, Phone: 601-877-6431,  Email: pzhang@alcorn.edu

Mathematics Undergraduate Major

Advisee Last Name             Advisor

A-B                                        Dr. Sidney Hawkins, Phone: 601-877-6434,  Email: shawkins@alcorn.edu

C-Q                                        Dr. Tapan Tiwari, Phone: 601-877-6609,  Email: tapan@alcorn.edu

R-S                                         Ms. Chunmum Trivedy, Phone: 601-877-3986,  Email: ctrivedy@alcorn.edu

T-Z                                         Ms. Elizabeth Udemgba, Phone: 601-877-6608

Mathematics Education Undergraduate Major

Advisee Last Name             Advisor

A-G                                       Mr. Anthony Dodgen, Phone: 601-877-3982,  Email: anthony@alcorn.edu

H-Z                                       Dr. Yonghua Yan, Phone: 6435,  Email: yyonghua@alcorn.edu

Master Program of Computer and Information Sciences

Advisee Last Name           Advisor 

A-Z                                      Dr. Yong Wang, Dr. Lixin Yu and Dr. Ping Zhang

                                            Phone: 601-877- ext. 6431 or 6433 or 3983

                                            Email: ywang@alcorn.edu , lixin@alcorn.edu , pzhang@alcorn.edu

Master Program of Mathematics and Mathematics Education

Advisee Last Name            Advisor 

A-Z                                      Dr. Sidney Hawkins, Dr. Dr. Tapan Tiwari, Dr. Dr. Yonghua Yan

                                            Phone: 601-877-ext: 6434, 6609, 6435

                                            Email: shawkins@alcorn.edu , tapan@alcorn.edu ,   yyonghua@alcorn.edu