Academics

Faculty and Staff

Dickson Idusuyi, Ph.D.
Department Chairperson
218 Dumas Hall
(601) 877-6414
dickson@alcorn.edu

Pamela Jackson
Secretary
217 Dumas Hall
(601) 877-6411
pdjackson@alcorn.edu

Ashley N. Maryland M.S.
Program Coordinator, Criminal Justice
216 Dumas Hall
(601) 877-6419
anreed@alcorn.edu

Stephen Hall, Ph.D.
Progam Coordinator, History
210 Dumas Hall
(601) 877-3908
sghall@alcorn.edu

Vitalis Iheanacho, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator, Political Science
219 Dumas Hall
(601) 877-6413
vitalis@alcorn.edu

Yulonda Sano, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, History
212 Dumas Hall
(601) 877-6420
ysano@alcorn.edu

Sheren Sanders, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, History
220 Dumas Hall
(601) 877-6455
sgsanders@alcorn.edu 

Earnestine Lee, M.S.
Instructor, Sociology
103 Dumas Hall
(601) 877-6411
earnestine@alcorn.edu