Academics

Faculty and Staff Directory

NAME/EMAIL                                            TITLE  PHONE/FAX 

Yolanda Powell-Young,  PhD, PCNS-BC  

 Dean and Professor

601.304.4301/4372 

LaWanda Baskin, MSN, FNP-C
lbaskin@alcorn.edu 

Assistant Professor, DGN

601.304.4368/4378

Latonya Bell
lbell@alcorn.edu 

Secretary, DGN

 601.304.4304/4378

Diane Blanchard, PhD
dianehb@alcorn.edu 

Professor, BSN 

 601.304.4333/4398

Erica Bridges-Chatman
embridges@alcorn.edu

 Secretary, ADN

 601.304.4315/4398

Ursula Brooks-Ware 
umoore@alcorn.edu 

Retention Specialist     

601.304.4225/4398

Teresa L. Bryan, MSN, FNP-BC
teresa@alcorn.edu  

Assistant Professor, DGN

601.304.4347/4378

Gloria Chatman
gchatman@alcorn.edu

 Resource Lab Coordinator  

601.304.4383/4398

Theresa Cole, BSN
tmcole@alcorn.edu

 Skills Lab Coordinator

601.304.4353/4398

Brenda Collins, MSN
bcollins@alcorn.edu 

 Assistant Professor, BSN  

601.304.4381/4398

Carolyn Dollar, PhD, FNP-C
cdollar@alcorn.edu

 Associate Professor, DGN

601.304.4394/4378

Marla Farmer, MSN, RN
mfarmer@alcorn.edu 

 Assistant Professor, BSN

601.304.4352/4398

Linda Godley, PhD
godley@alcorn.edu  

 Professor

601.304.4320/4398

Kim R. Golmon
golmon@alcorn.edu  

 Secretary, BSN 

601.304.4306/4398 

Jacqueline L. Johnson, PhD
jljohnson@alcorn.edu  

 Associate Professor, ADN 

601.304.4358/4398 

Vanessa T. Johnson
vanessa@alcorn.edu 

Director of Administrative Services & Budget Manager

601.304.4358/4372

Sandy Larry
slarry@alcorn.edu  

 Housekeeper 

601.304.4323/4398 

Debra McDonough, PhD
mcdonough@alcorn.edu  

 Chair, Department of Baccalaureate Nursing

601.304.4305/4398 

Deborah Mizell
debbie@alcorn.edu 

 Counselor\Enrollment Coordinator

601.304.4322/4398

Sidney Moore
sidney@alcorn.edu    

 Maintenance/Groundskeeper

601.304.4323/4398

Helen Owens
howens@alcorn.edu  

 Housekeeper 

601.304.4323/4398 

Flora Payne
flora@alcorn.edu  

 Billing Clerk/Receptionist- Family Clinic 

601.304.4334/4355 

Angela Pittman
apittman@alcorn.edu  

 Special Assistant to the Dean

 601.304.4302/4372

Walter Sago
walter@alcorn.edu 

 Medical Assistant- Family Clinic 

601.304.4354/4355 

Ira Sewell, MSN
isewell@alcorn.edu   

 Assistant Professor, ADN

601.304.4324/4398

Patricia Smith
pdsmith@alcorn.edu

 Coordinator, Student Success Center

601.304.4385/4398

Isaac Sullivan
ike@alcorn.edu  

 Maintenance Supervisor

601.304.4323/4398 

Sarah Ware, MSN, CNE
sarah@alcorn.edu 

 Assistant Professor, BSN 

601.304.4373/4398 

Delores C. Williams, MSN
dcwilliams@alcorn.edu  

 Assistant Professor, ADN 

601.304.4332/4398 

Rosie Williams, MSN
rsmith@alcorn.edu

 Chair, Department of Associate
 Degree Nursing
 

601.304.4307/4398

Pamela C. Wood
pwood@alcorn.edu  

 Director of Academic Support
 & Facilities
 

601.304.4345/4350