Academics

Faculty and Staff Directory

NAME/EMAIL                                            TITLE  PHONE/FAX 
Dr. Debra Spring
dspring@alcorn.edu 
 Dean and Professor
601.304.4301/4372 
Dr. Rebecca Fairchild
rfairchild@alcorn.edu 
 Associate Dean and Associate Professor
601.304.4226/4272
LaWanda Baskin, MSN, FNP-C
lbaskin@alcorn.edu 
 Assistant Professor, DGN
601.304.4368/4378
Janelle Baker, PhD, APRN, A/GPCNP-BC
jrbaker@alcorn.edu 
Associate Professor, DGN and
Director of Graduate Program
601.304.4304/4378 
 Latonya Bell
 lbell@alcorn.edu 
 Secretary, DGN Program
 601.304.4304/4378
Erica Bridges-Chatman
embridges@alcorn.edu
 Secretary, ASN Program
 601.304.4315/4398
Gloria Chatman
gchatman@alcorn.edu 
 Resource Testing Coordinator
 601.304.4383/4398
Theresa Cole, MSN
tmcole@alcorn.edu 
 Assistant Professor, ASN 
 601.304.4353/4398
Brenda Collins, MSN
bcollins@alcorn.edu 
 Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor,
 BSN Program 
601.304.4381/4398
Carolyn Dollar, PhD
cdollar@alcorn.edu
 Associate Professor - Part-time
601.304.4227/4398
Angela Duck, MSN
aduck@alcorn.edu
 Assistant Professor
 
Linda Godley, PhD
godley@alcorn.edu
 Professor/Director, Center for Accreditation,
 Assessment, Compliance & Evaluation Management 
601.304.4320/4398
Kim R. Golmon
golmon@alcorn.edu
 Secretary, BSN Program
601.304.4306/4398 
Gayle Hathcox, MSN
ghathcox@alcorn.edu
 Assistant Professor, BSN Program
601.304.4341/4398
Katie Hansen
khansen@alcorn.edu 
 Assistant Professor
 
Jacqueline L. Johnson, DHA
jljohnson@alcorn.edu  
 Program Coordinator and Associate Professor,
 ASN Program
601.304.4358/4398 
Jerry Johnson
jerry@alcorn.edu  
 Courier
601.304.4391/4398
Vanessa T. Johnson
vanessa@alcorn.edu  
 Director of Business Operations
601.304.4358/4372
Sandy Larry
slarry@alcorn.edu  
 Housekeeper 
601.304.4323/4398 
Deborah Mizell
debbie@alcorn.edu 
 Enrollment & Recruitment Coordinator
601.304.4322/4398
Srabani Mohanty
smohanty@alcorn.edu 
Office Manager, Family Clinic
601.304.4356/4355
Sidney Moore
sidney@alcorn.edu   
 Maintenance/Groundskeeper
601.304.4323/4398
Walterine Nelson, PhD
wnelson@alcorn.edu 
 Assistant Professor
 
Helen Owens
howens@alcorn.edu  
 Housekeeper 
601.304.4323/4398 
Angela Pittman
apittman@alcorn.edu   
 Special Assistant to the Dean
 601.304.4302/4372
Yolanda Powell-Young, PhD
ypowell-young@alcorn.edu 
 Professor
601.304.4321/4398
Walter Sago
walter@alcorn.edu 
 Medical Assistant/Driver, Family Clinic 
601.304.4354/4355 
Ira Sewell, PhD
isewell@alcorn.edu   
 Assistant Professor, ASN
601.304.4324/4398
Isaac Sullivan
ike@alcorn.edu  
 Maintenance Supervisor
601.304.4323/4398 
Delores C. Williams, MSN
dcwilliams@alcorn.edu  
 Coordinator, Clinical & Virtual Laboratories
601.304.4332/4398 
Pamela C. Wood
pwood@alcorn.edu
 Director of Academic Support & Facilities
 
601.304.4345/4350
Geraldine Q. Young, DNP, FNP-BC, RN, CDE
gyoung@alcorn.edu 
 Assistant Professor, DGN Program
 601.304.4394/4378