Academics

Contact Us

UNIVERSITY COLLEGE DIRECTORS


Dean
Dr. Valerie Thompson
Lanier Hall 208
601.877.6226
valerie@alcorn.edu

Administrative Assistant/Budget Manager
Ms. Cheryl Cayou
Lanier Hall 246
601.877.6226
ctcayou@alcorn.edu

Director of Academic Advising & Summer Developmental Program
Mr. Rickey Coleman 
Lanier Hall 206
601.877.3968
rlcoleman@alcorn.edu

Director of First Year Experience
Dr. Patricia White
Lanier Hall 207
601.877.3954
pwhite@alcorn.edu

Director of Student Support Services
Mrs. Mary Coleman
Lanier Hall 204
601.877.6220
macoleman@alcorn.edu

Director of Upward Bound Program
Ms. Lucille Donaldson
Bio-Technology Building
601.877.6224
lucille@alcorn.edu

Retention Specialist
Mrs. Abegayle Goldblatt
Lanier Hall 217
601.877.6227
agoldblatt@alcorn.edu

Director of Testing Services
Dr. LaTricia Jackson
Lanier Hall 218
601.877.6231