Vicksburg Expansion Program

Alcorn’s formal expansion to Vicksburg in 2002 was welcomed by all. The excellent education opportunities are now available to community college graduate, transfer, and non-traditional students. Records indicate that we attract students not only from Vicksburg and Warren County, but also from each of the surrounding communities. Alcorn State University Vicksburg Programs focus on upper division curriculum (junior and senior courses) in the following majors:

The Alcorn State University Vicksburg Expansion Office provides academic support services to Vicksburg, Mississippi and the surrounding areas through course offerings and continuing our efforts to provide better services to our clientele.

Vicksburg Expansion Program Center Buildling

Our motto here is:
“Go The Distance….Without Going the Distance”

Earn a Degree from Alcorn State University in Vicksburg  

Visit this office for information on admissions, registration and course offerings in Vicksburg and the main campus in Lorman. Classes are also conducted at this location. Many additional courses are also available to the Vicksburg students in the on-line format. Alcorn State has plans to offer even more graduate and undergraduate degree programs at its Vicksburg location in the future.


Mon Nov 23

Fall Break for Students (NO CLASSES)

Thru: Friday, November 27, 2015
Thu Nov 26

Thanksgiving Holiday

Thru: Friday, November 27, 2015
Sun Nov 29

Residence Halls Open at NOON

Mon Nov 30

ACT Residual

Mon Nov 30

Placement Test

Tue Dec 01

ACT Residual Test

Thru: Friday, December 4, 2015
Tue Dec 01

Placement (Over 21) Test

Thru: Friday, December 4, 2015
Mon Dec 07

Final Examinations

Thru: Thursday, December 10, 2015
Fri Dec 11

Grades Due in Registrar's Office by 12:00 Noon

Fri Dec 11

Residence Halls Close