Home > Back to News


Former Alcorn athletes inducted into the Hall of Fame

Twelve former Alcorn State athletes were inducted into the University’s Sports Hall of Fame on October 29. 2010. The class of 2010 includes Dennis E. Thomas (football), Charles R Beckwith (baseball and football), Larry Warren (football), Leonard C. Fairley (football), Cleophus Johnson (football), Ernest P. Young (football), LaMarcus Collins (track), Malachi McGruder (track), Bobby Hill (baseball), Tony Hampton (football and track), James O. Nelson (football and track) and Albert D. Clark (baseball).

The ceremony took place at the Vicksburg Convention Center in Vicksburg, Mississippi.