Building Coordinators

Because of the number of University buildings and their uniqueness in structure, Building Coordinators are assigned to each building. Building Coordinators are considered the direct person of contact for each building. Building Coordinators are responsible for alerting building occupants during an emergency or evacuation. They are also responsible for conducting a personnel role call once evacuation or shelter-in-place assembly has taken place. This procedure is done to assist the Emergency Management Team in accounting for all building occupants.

Each University building must have a Building Emergency Plan (BEP) that describes procedures for building occupants to follow in the event of an emergency. The Building Coordinator develops the BEP and submits it to the Senior Vice President for Administration/CFO (Incident Commander) for review and distribution to the Fire and Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Department.

As a member of the Alcorn Community, you should also be familiar with the Emergency Management Plan.  This plan describes the procedures to follow in a variety of emergencies. Please print the Emergency Management Plan for your personal Records.  If you have any questions about the EMP, contact the Fire Chief at (601)877-6196.

All Building Coordinators are responsible for completing the Building Emergency Management Plan form online, with the assistance of the Fire Chief.

 

University Buildings 

Building Coordinator 

E-mail 

Office # 

Alumni Affairs House 

Janice Gibson

janice@alcorn.edu 

(601)877-6726

ASU Laundry 

Christine Starks

cstarks@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6477

Biotechnology Building 

1st Floor: School of Business

Geraldine Varnado

gbrooks@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6450

Biotechnology Department

Lashonda Rankin

lrankin@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6678

Bowles Hall 

Regina Rankin

rrankin@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-2449

Child Development Center/Eunice Powell  

Gwendolyn Lucas

glucas@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6253

 

Latasha Holmes

lholmes@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6255

Clinton Bristow Dining Hall 

Jill Davis

jdavis1@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-4065

Dave Whitney Complex 

LlJuana Weir

weir@alcorn.edu 

(601)877-6509

  Sandra Williams swilliams@alcorn.edu   (601)877-6500

Ecology Building 

Girish K. Panicker

panicker@alcorn.edu 

(601)877-6598

Nancy Smith

nlsmith@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-3380

Financial Services Building 

Janice Harris

jharris@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6191

Fine Arts Building 

Linda McDonald

lindasm@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6261

Harmon Hall 

Krishina Moore

ksmoore@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6411

Sewindia Scott-Williams

sewindia@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6400

Industrial Technology Building 

Military Science Building 

Denease Moore

denmoore@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6482

Maple Jones

mbjones@alconr.edu  

(601)877-6613

Delbra Jones delbra@alcorn.edu  (601)877-4714

Infirmary  

Dorothy Jackson

drjackson@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6461

J.D. Boyd Library 

Eva Smith

eva@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6353

J.L. Bolden Campus Union Building 

Willie Moses

wmoses@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6322

  Henry Coleman hcoleman@alcorn.edu  (601)877-6321

Lott Townhouses 

Calvin Broomfield

calvinbr@alcorn.edu  

(601)597-9316

Math and Science Building 

Lixin Yu

lixin@alcorn.edu   

(601)877-6431

Yolanda Jones

yjones@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6439

Matt Thomas Apartments 

Johnnie Thomas

jtthomas@alcorn.edu 

(601)877-6506

Zikomo Turner

zikomo@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-2423

Morris/Boykin Agriculture and Extension Research Building 

Deidra Knox

deidra@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6137

Cassandra Vaughn

cfvaughn@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6541

Natchez Campus 

Pamela Wood

pwood@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-4345

President's House 

President Dr. M. Christopher Brown II

president@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6111

Residence Halls 

  Jessica Foxworth jfoxworth@alcorn.edu  (601)877-6479
  Stafford Williams svwilliams@alcorn.edu  (601)877-6387
Albert Lott Hall Larry King lking@alcorn.edu   (601)877-6636
Beulah Robinson Hall Tatiana Rudd trudd@alcorn.edu  (601)877-2410
  Montoya Wilson   (601)877-2410

Female Honors

Deborah Horton

ddhorton@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-4118

Female Honors

Ashley Guidry

aaguidry@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-4118

John Burrus Hall

Lena Gordon

eglena@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6605

John Burrus Hall

Lore Green

lgreen@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6605

MWEHV Complex A

Aimee Reynolds

alreynolds@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6805

MWEHV Complex A

Dominique Brown

 dbrown@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6805

MWEHV Complex B

YaDonna Watts

ywatts@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6806

MWEHV Complex B

Margie Campbell

mncampbell@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6806

MWEHV Complex C

Kelly Thomas

kelly1@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6807

MWEHV Complex C

Robbie Davis

 rmdavis@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6807

MWEHV Complex D

James Horton

jhorton@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6808

MWEHV Complex D

Robert Benson

rbenson@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6808

Hiram Revels Hall

Larry King

lking@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-2308

Hiram Revels Hall

Donyea Hargrove

dlhargrove@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-2308

Student Nursing

JoMarie Blissett

jblissett@alcorn.edu  

(601)304-4408

Saturday Science Academy House 

Mary Trimble

 

 

Vicksburg Campus 

Cheryl Kariuki

cheryl@alcorn.edu  

(601)629-3538

Walter Washington Administration & Classroom Building 

1st Floor

Sabrena Johnson

sljohnson@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-4711

2nd Floor

Mary King

mking@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6151

Jerry Sims

jsims@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6499

3rd Floor

Doretha Rankin

drankin@alcorn.edu 

(601)877-6230

4th Floor

Lekita Carr

lekita@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6145

5th Floor

Alfred Galtney

agalney@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-3965

6th Floor

Karen Shedrick

karen@alcorn.edu  

(601)877-6185