University College Academic Advisors

Staff

Dr. Patricia White
Director, First Year Experience
pwhite@alcorn.edu
(601) 877-3954

First-Year Experience Advisors

Mr. Roderick Martin (A-F, U) 
Room 218

First Year Experience Advisor
roderick@alcorn.edu
(601) 877-3904

Mrs. Carolyn Smith (G-K, V, W)
Room 220 

crsmith@alcorn.edu
(601) 877-6223

Ms. Wanda Stanwood (Honors, Pre-Professional A-Z)
Room 205  
faye@alcorn.edu
(601) 877-6687

Mr. Harold Spencer (R-T, Y, Z) 
Room 221
hspencer@alcorn.edu
(601) 877-4037

Ms. Addie Davis (L-Q, X)
Room 222
adavis@alcorn.edu
(601) 877-6686

Mr. Rickey Coleman (Student Athletes A-Z)/Director of Academic Advising
Room 206

rlcoleman@alcorn.edu
(601) 877-3968

Ms. Jiardine McDonald, (Summer Developmental Program A-Z)
Room 219 
 
Jiardine@alcorn.edu
(601) 877-3952

NOTE:  If your Academic advisor is not available at this time, please feel free to consult with any of the advisors. All advisors are located in Lanier Hall.