Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Global Programs Events Calendar

March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Feb 24
Mon, Feb 25
Tue, Feb 26
Wed, Feb 27
Thu, Feb 28
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Wed, Mar 6
Thu, Mar 7
Fri, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 9
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 13
Thu, Mar 14
Fri, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Wed, Mar 27
Thu, Mar 28
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6
-
Office of Global Programs 1st Floor Conference Room

These workshops will give detailed information about applying for a Gilman Scholarship and general information about studying abroad. In order to be eligible for the Gilman Scholarship, you must be a student from the U.S. and receiving or eligible to receive a Pell Grant. There will be several workshops, but you only need to attend one to get the information.

Read More about Benjamin Gilman/Study Abroad Scholarship Workshop
-
Medgar Evers Auditorium, JD Boyd Library

The United Nations Conference on Global Food Security will have speakers from the United Nations and UN related organizations discuss the current status of Global Food Security and possible future developments and impacts.

The speakers are: Thomas J. Pesek, Senior Liaison Officer, Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO); Clinton Joseph, International Program Specialist, USDA- Foreign Agricultural Service; Matthew P. Rabbitt, Economist, USDA - Economic Research Service; Challis McDonough, Senior Communications Officer, UN World Food Program (WFP)

Read More about UN Conference on Global Food Security