Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Academic Advisement

During your years of education here at Alcorn State, our faculty will help guide you through our curriculum to ensure the best possible experience. You can use the table below to learn who your academic advisor is.

Undergraduate Programs

Office of Student Teaching & Elementary Education (Undergraduate)

LaShonda Catchings, Ph.D.

Last name ending with A-Z

WWAB #116

601-877-6549

lscatchings@alcorn.edu

Psychology

April Miley, Psy.D.

Last name ending

With A-Z

WWAB #111

601-877-6210

amiley@alcorn.edu

General Studies

Felicia McGowan, Ed.D.

Last name ending with A-Z

WWAB # 113

601-877-2415

fmcgowan@alcorn.edu


Graduate Programs

Elementary Education (Graduate)

Tabitha Smith, Ed.D.

Last name ending in A-Z

WWAB # 211

601-877-4097

tabitha@alcorn.edu

Special Education (Graduate)

Felicia McGowan, Ed.D

Last name ending with A-Z

WWAB # 113

601-877-2415

fmcgowan@alcorn.edu

Master of Arts in Teaching (M.A.T.) (Graduate)

Tabitha Smith, Ed.D.

Last name ending with A-Z

WWAB #211

601-877-4097

tabitha@alcorn.edu

Clinical Mental Health (Graduate)

S. Lynn Etheridge, Ph.D.

Last name ending in A-M

WWAB #215

601-877-6212

letheridge@alcorn.edu

Education Specialist (Graduate)

Edward Buck, Ph.D

Last name ending in A-Z

WWAB # 216

601-877-6201

elbuck@alcorn.edu

School Counseling (Graduate)

Dr. Gerald Peoples, Ph.D.

Last name ending in A-Z

WWAB #215

601-877-6212

gpeoples@alcorn.edu