Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Registered Student Organizations






Zeta Phi Beta and Phi Beta Sigma


Alcorn State University offers over 60 student organizations for student involvement! If you have an interest in joining a student group, please contact the President listed below for more information. GET INVOLVED TODAY!

2021-2022 Registered Clubs/Organizations Organization President Contact
Ag Business and Economics Club Trentiss Smith trentiss@students.alcorn.edu
Alpha Chi Sigma (Academic/Chemistry) Mieyah Garrett mieyah@students.alcorn.edu
Alpha Kappa Mu (Kappa Upsilon Chapter) Lawford Dominick ldomineck@students.alcorn.edu
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. Kurderrious Green kurderrious@students.alcorn.edu
Alpha Zeta Chapter Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Naythen Kankiewicz nkankiewicz@students.alcorn.edu
ASU Army ROTC Madison Gray madisong@students.alcorn.edu
ASU Brave Ambassadors Dahkeem Williams dahkeem@students.alcorn.edu
ASU Chapter of American Advertising Federation Jordan Lampley jlampley@students.alcorn.edu
ASU Concert Choir Antoin Marshall antoin@students.alcorn.edu
ASU Senior FLAG Program Devaraus Coleman devaraus@students.alcorn.edu
ASU Gospel Choir Byron Morris II bkmorris@students.alcorn.edu
ASU H.E.R.O.S. Devontae Janatch djanatsch@students.alcorn.edu
ASU NAACP Trey Hale thale@students.alcorn.edu
Beta Beta Beta Biological Honor Society - Kappa Omega Chapter Dorthy McCoy dmccoy@students.alcorn.edu
BraveNation Esports Melik Taylor mrtaylor@students.alcorn.edu
Brave Solutions Student Coalition Antwoine Kitchen akitchen@students.alcorn.edu
Biology Club Lauryn Martin lauryn@students.alcorn.edu
Brave Boxing Club Lamont Williams lamontw@students.alcorn.edu
Campus Union Board Stevion Alexander stevion@students.alcorn.edu
Catholic Student Association (Religious/Spiritual) Emmanuel Ufio eufio@students.alcorn.edu
Cheerleading Karlie Johnson karliej@students.alcorn.edu
Collegiate 100 Women of Alcorn State University Janajah Ford janajah@students.alcorn.edu
Delta Epsilon Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Aneia Bell aneia@students.alcorn.edu
Epsilon Tau Chapter of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. TyAnn McHenry tmchenry@students.alcorn.edu
ETA Chapter of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. Shamar Johnson shamarj@students.alcorn.edu
Friends of the Library Student Organization She'Marri Townsend shemarri@students.alcorn.edu
Future Farmers of America (CFFA) Alisa Evans adevans@students.alcorn.edu
Gamma Phi Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. Ayanna Samuels-Francis asamuels-francis@students.alcorn.edu
Gamma Theta Rho Fraternity Patrick Henderson phenderson@students.alcorn.edu
Girl's Coalition Zariyae Moore zariyae@students.alcorn.edu
GQ Modeling Squad Wendalyn Towner wtowner@students.alcorn.edu
Honors Student Organization (HSO) Lawford Domineck ldomineck@students.alcorn.edu
IMPACT Community Service Organization Kennedi Webber kwebber@students.alcorn.edu
Junior Class Cabinet She'Marri Townsend shemarri@students.alcorn.edu
Kappa Alpha Psi Gamma Pi Chapter Maury Malone mlmalone@students.alcorn.edu
Khem Club Zariyae Moore zariyae@students.alcorn.edu
Louis Stokes MS Alliance for Minority Participation (LSMAMP) Raylynn Thompson raylynn@students.alcorn.edu
Masonic Alliance Patrick Henderson phenderson@students.alcorn.edu
Mass Communication Club (REAP) Joshua Harvey jdharvey@students.alcorn.edu
Men's Company Sanchadzdric McClendon smcclendon@students.alcorn.edu
Mortar Board Honor Society Lawford Domineck ldomineck@students.alcorn.edu
National Association of Black Accountants Ramesha James rameshaj@students.alcorn.edu
National Organization for Black Chemists & Chemical Engineers (NOBCChE) Adora Norman adora@students.alcorn.edu
National Society of Leadership & Success Shanique Strickland slstrickland@students.alcorn.edu
National Society of Pershing Rifles Daylon Broadway dbroadway@students.alcorn.edu
Nearly Nurses Association Rakiya Montgomery rakiya@students.alcorn.edu
Pre-Law Society Aaleah Harris aaleah@students.alcorn.edu
Royal Braves Dance Team Aubre Shivers aubre@students.alcorn.edu
SHADES (Sharing Hearts & Determinations Encouraging Spectrums) Stevion Alexander stevion@students.alcorn.edu
Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) LeCharles Pringle lecharles@students.alcorn.edu
Social Work Club Dwalyn Culberson dculberson@students.alcorn.edu
Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) LeCharles Pringle lecharles@students.alcorn.edu
Student Government Association Jaquerius Howard jaquerius@students.alcorn.edu
Student National Education Association Ja'elin Ludgood jludgood@students.alcorn.edu
Student Support Services Destiny Harrell dmharrell@students.alcorn.edu
T.R.E.N.D. Modeling Squad Jhamir Adams jhamir@students.alcorn.edu
Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc McKenzie Smith mckenzie@students.alcorn.edu


To register your student organization or to start your own student organization, please contact the Department of Student Engagement, 601-877-6329.