Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Summer Camps

2021 Summer Camp Schedule. Alcorn State University. A picture of a young girl.

Alcorn State University announces its summer camp schedule for 2021.

Our summer programs provide an endless array of opportunities for youth. Activities range from band camp to outdoor adventures, from academic enrichment to cheer. Summer campus include both commuter and residential activities on the main Alcorn campus along with a virtual camp. Due to COVID-19, in-person summer camps will follow the University’s health and safety protocols.



STEM LSMAMP

Louis Stokes Mississippi Alliance for Minority Participation Pathways Alliance (LSMAMP)

June 6–25, 2021
Contact: Ms. Sonia Eley at 601-877-6441 or email eley@alcorn.edu

Verizon Innovative Learning

Rural Girls Verizon Innovative Learning Camp

June 7–25, 2021
Contact: Dr. Tamika Bradley at 601-665-7510 or email bradleytamika10@gmail.com

Upward Bound Program

Upward Bound

June 7 – July 16, 2021
Contact: Ms. Lucille Donaldson at 601-877-6222 or email lucille@alcorn.edu

4-H Food Smart Families

4-H Healthy Habits Camp CHEF Cooking Camp

June 12-13, and June 15-16-via Zoom
Contact: Manola Erby at 601-857-0250 or email mcerby@alcorn.edu

Ag Discovery

AgDiscovery Camp

June 13-25, 2021, Virtual
Contact: Dr. Cassandra Vaughn at 601-877-6137 or email cfvaughn@alcorn.edu

Cheer Commuter Camp

Cheer Commuter Camp

June 14–17, 2021, 1:00–5:00 p.m.
Registration: June 9, 2021
Contact: Ms. Kiwanis Barnes at 601-870-1986 or email kbarnes0131@gmail.com or alcorncheer@gmail.com

4-H Food Smart Families

4-H STEM Camp

June 14-18, 2021, In-Person, Jackson, MS
Contact: Manola Erby at 601-857-0250 or email mcerby@alcorn.edu or Fonda Magee at fonda222@bellsouth.net

AdTech STEM Summer Camp

AdTech STEM Summer Camp

June 21–24, and July 12–15 via Zoom
Contact: Denease Moore at 601-877-6482 or email denmoore@alcorn.edu, or Michael Atkins at 601-877-4077 or email matkins@alcorn.edu

4-H Food Smart Families

4-H Healthy Habits Cooking Camp, Operation Shoestring

June 28-30, 2021, In-person, Jackson, MS
Contact: Manola Erby at 601-857-0250 or email mcerby@alcorn.edu

Minority Science and Engineering Improvement Program

Minority Science & Engineering Improvement Program

June 28–30, 2021
Contact: Dr. Keith McGee at 601-877-6198 or email kmcgee@alcorn.edu, or Dr. Melissa Mason at 601-877-4001 or email mcmason@alcorn.edu

MSTI Miississippi Summer Transportation Institute

Mississippi Summer Transportation Institute (MSTI)

July 5–24, 2021
Contact: Dr. Troy J. Stewart Sr. at 601-214-9527 or email asumsti@alcorn.edu

Pike County Future Chefs Cooking Camp

Pike County Future Chefs Cooking Camp

July 7-8, 2021, In-Person, Magnolia, MS (Pike County)
Contact: Heather Brice at 601-783-5321 or email hbrice@alcorn.edu

4-H Food Smart Families

AG FUN; Family, Unity & Nutrition Camp 4-H & EFNEP

July 26-29, 2021-via Zoom
Contact: Jacqueline Ford at 601-786-3131 or email jford@alcorn.edu or Manola Erby at 601-857-0250 or email mcerby@alcorn.edu