Where Knowledge and Character Matter

ASU Foundation

The Foundation is a non-profit, affiliated organization that aids the University in promoting educational and cultural welfare, developing and expanding facilities, and facilitating studies, research, and other academic pursuits.

The Foundation was chartered over 40 years ago, on August 27, 1973, and gained 501(c)3 status the following year. Over the past four decades, the Foundation has protected and grown its assets thanks to the generous contributions of those who believe in the mission of Alcorn State University.

Executive Committee Term
Mr. Robert D. Gage IV, Chairman 3-Year
Mr. James Biglane, Vice Chairman 3-Year
Dr. Cassandra Vaughn '84, Treasurer 3-Year
Board of Directors
Dr. Charlie Bridges ’74 2-year
Mrs. Jessica Hayes-William ‘76 1-year
Mr. Nathaniel Hughes ‘79 1-year
Dr. Jesse Lucas ’58 2-year
Mr. Charles McClelland ’64 2-year
Dr. Jessie E. McGee ’68 3-year
Ms. Karla Kirkland '86 3-year
Mr. Neddie C. Winters ’72 2-year
Mr. Wilbert L. Jones '73 1-year
Mr. Donald Sowell ’60 3-year
Dr. Anthony Newman '94 3-year
Dr. Shelby Wilkes ’71, Secretary 3-year
Dr. Alfred Rankins, Jr., '93, President, Alcorn State University
Mr. Marcus D. Ward '00, Executive Director, ASU Foundation, Inc.


Feel free to contact any member of the Institutional Advancement staff to learn more about and to support the "Always Alcorn" Annual Fund Campaign.

Mr. Marcus D. Ward '00
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Executive Director, Alcorn State University Foundation, Inc.

Phone: 601-877-6296

Ms. Rosemary Hicks
Director of Advancement Services and Annual Fund, Alcorn State University Foundation, Inc.
Phone: 601-877-6564

Mr. Casey Mock '13
Finance & Accounting Manager, Alcorn State University Foundation, Inc.
Phone: 601-877-6693
Powered by Finalsite