Tickets are still available for the 2nd annual Hall of Fame Banquet

The Alcorn State University School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences will hold its 2017 Alumni Hall of Fame Banquet on August 18, at 7 p.m. at the Jackson Marriott, 200 East Amite Street, Jackson, MS.

Tickets can be purchased for $50.00 per person or $500.00 per table. For more details or to purchase a ticket, contact the School’s staff Donald Smith, director of development, at 601.877.6526 or [email protected], or Dr. Gwendolyn L. Gordon, director of alumni and staff development, at 601.877.6253 or [email protected].

The highlight of the banquet will be the recognition of six alumni who will be inducted into the School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences Alumni Hall of Fame.

The 2017 inductees are:

Human Sciences: Dr. Earline Strickland, ’60, Dr. Virginia Caples, ’67, and posthumously, Modestine Smith, ’51.

Agriculture: Dr. Worth Haynes, ’65, Dr. Albert J. Allen, ’71, and Dr. Patrick Igbokwe, ’76.

“The Alumni Hall of Fame is a recognition program designed to honor alumni who have made significant contributions in the areas of agriculture, family and consumer sciences and industrial technology, or a related community affiliation,” says Gordon.

  • Hall of Fame.jpg