Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Fall Commencement 2021

ASU SEAL 2 color coated.jpg

65 days, 18 hours, 20 minutes, and 18 seconds

CONGRATULATIONS on being a Fall 2021 prospective graduate at Alcorn State University. This year's Fall Commencement Exercise will be held Sat., Dec. 11 at 9:00 a.m. at the Marino Casem Stadium.

The University will continue to enforce safety protocols to protect the health and safety of our campus community. Face coverings are strongly encouraged for outdoor venues when in small groups or in close proximity to others.

Prospective graduates MUST place orders for their cap and gown online no later than Fri., Nov. 5, 2021, at www.alcorn.edu/commencement.

This page will serve as your primary source of information for commencement updates.

If your future plans include graduate school, please consider applying to one of the exciting graduate programs at Alcorn State University.

Important Dates & Deadlines!

EVENT DATE LOCATION

Cap and Gown Online Form Opens

Tues., Sept. 3

Online
Last Day to Submit Application for Degree
Fall 2019 Commencement

Note: Fee will be $50 until Sept. 6, 2019

Fri., Sept. 6

Online

Place Order for Cap and Gown

Wed., Sept. 25
10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

ON-SITE
Internet Lab 2nd Floor
Campus Union

Last Day to Submit Application for Degree
Fall 2019 Commencement
Note: Fee will be $100 by any means
Mon., Oct. 14 Online
Place Order for Cap and Gown Wed., Oct. 23
10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
ON-SITE
Internet Lab 2nd Floor
Campus Union
Place Order for Cap and Gown
Wed., Oct. 30 ON-SITE
Internet Lab 2nd Floor
Campus Union
Last Day to Place Order for Cap and Gown Thurs., Oct. 31 Online

Caps & Gowns Pick-up


Wed., Dec. 8
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

James L. Bolden Campus Union Multipurpose Room

Caps & Gowns Pick-up (con't)

Thurs., Dec. 9

10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

James L. Bolden Campus Union Multipurpose Room

Caps & Gowns Pick-up (con't)

Fri., Dec. 10
12:00 noon - 3:00 p.m.

James L. Bolden Campus Union Multipurpose Room

Rehearsal
Fri., Dec. 10
10:00 a.m.

Marino Casem Stadium

Commencement Day Sat., Dec. 11
9:00 a.m.

Marino Casem Stadium
Diploma Pick-up Sat., Dec. 11Davey L. Whitney HPER Complex