Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Departmental Staff

Alcorn State University Police Department

Chief of Police Douglas Stewart
Assistant Chief of Police Melvin Maxwell
Office Manager Carolyn B. Jackson
Captain Carl Jackson
Lieutenant Keith King
Sergeant Michael Bradley
Sergeant Lawrence Coleman
Sergeant Kelvin Collins
Sergeant MacArthur Doss
Sergeant Joe Earl Williams
Crime Prevention Sergeant Gregory Williams

Patrol Officers

Officer Toni Clark
Officer Tyrone Earls
Officer Stephen Gines
Officer Edward Goods
Officer LaSalle Jackson
Officer Christy Sykes

Officer LaShawn McMiller
Officer Adam Townsend
Officer Adam Wells
Officer Keitric Woods


TAC Officer Alea Tarleton
Assistant TAC Officer Inez Carter
Dispatcher David Hendricks
Dispatcher Tracy McGloster

Dispatcher Shareika Williams


Greeter Rubin Banks
Greeter Darren Carter
Greeter Jacqueline Hauer

Greeter Genetter January
Greeter Tara Kaho
Greeter Gerwonda Marbley
Greeter Ashley Robinson

Natchez Campus

Lieutenant Keith King
Sergeant Lawrence Coleman
Sergeant Kelvin Collins
Officer Grady Wallace
Greeter Sarah Jackson
Greeter Shayla Shannon

Fire & Emergency Department

Fire Chief Kelvin White
Asst. Fire Chief Quentin Liggans
Fireman/EMT Benjamin Moffett
Fireman/EMT Patrick Webb
Fireman/EMT Ralphael Neal