Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Faculty and Staff

School of Arts & Sciences

FACULTY/STAFF TITLE OFFICE LOCATION OFFICE PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Patlolla, Babu P. Dean & Professor MASCI 216 601-877-6287 bpatolla@alcorn.edu
Williams, Hortense Administrative Assistant MASCI 216 601-877-6120 hwilliams@alcorn.edu

Department of Biological Sciences

Faculty/Staff Title
Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Acholonu, Alexander Professor Emeritus chiefacholonu@alcorn.edu
Burr, Monica Instructor Pre-Professional Bldg 601-877-6245 mnburr@alcorn.edu
Davis, Dawn Secretary MASCI 313 601-877-6235 dawnd@alcorn.edu
Grigsby, Jameka Assistant Professor MASC 303 601-877-6245 jngrigsby@alcorn.edu
Jenkins, Brenita Instructor MASCI 313 601-877-3997 bjenkins@alcorn.edu
Johnson, Leroy Adjunct Instructor N/A N/A ljohnson@alcorn.edu
Kostyleva, Elena Assistant Professor MASCI 304 601-877-6244 elenad@alcorn.edu
McDaniel, Shavonda Instructor MASCI 319 601-877-6454 smcdaniel@alcorn.edu
Nash, Justin Visiting Assistant Professor MASC 317 601-877-6232 jmnash@alcorn.edu
Piva, Marta Associate Professor MASCI 325 601-877-6241 mpiva@alcorn.edu
Roy, Debarshi Assistant Professor MASC 329 601-877-6236 droy@alcorn.edu
Sizemore, Robert Professor MASCI 330 601-877-6677 sizemore@alcorn.edu
Smith, Lori Lab Coordinator/
Inventory Clerk
MASC 320 601-877-6286 lsmith2@alcorn.edu
Stewart, Lakeisha Instructor MASC 302 601-877-6454 lstewart@alcorn.edu
Williams, Voletta Professor/ Chair MASCI 313 601-877-6243 voletta@alcorn.edu

Department of Chemistry & Physics

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Burks, Terrance Visiting Assistant Professor MASC 227 601-877-6438 tburkes@alcorn.edu
Eley, Sonia Instructor of Chemistry MASC 218 601-877-6441 eley@alcorn.edu
Cooper, Stefan M. Assistant Professor MASC 231 601-877-6249 smcooper@alcorn.edu
Jones, Maple Secretary MASC 215 601-877-6436 mbjones@alcorn.edu
Jones, Yolanda Associate Professor/
Interim Chairperson
MASC 215 601-877-6437 yjones@alcorn.edu
Okoli, Nnamdi B. Instructor MASC 230 601-877-6247 nokoli@alcorn.edu
Ondera, Thomas Assistant Professor MASCI 217 601-877-3987 tondera@alcorn.edu
Sanghapi, Herve K. Assistant Professor of Physics MASC 204 601-877-6248 hsanghapi@alcorn.edu
Singh, Anant Assistant Professor MASC 201 601-877-6251 asingh@alcorn.edu

Department of English, Languages, and Mass Communication

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Apollos, Chiquita Instructor Lanier 226 601-877-6404 capolllas@alcorn.edu
Aaron, CurtisMass Communication Staff601-877-6107caaron@alcorn.edu
Bailey, Heather Assistant Professor Lanier 232 601-877-6402 hbailey@alcorn.edu
Brooks, Gemario On Air Announcer IT Building WPRL 601-877-6290 gbrooks@alcorn.edu
Bunch, Cecile D. Professor Lanier 231 601-877-6407 cdbunch@alcorn.edu
Coleman, J. Janice Professor Lanier 242 601-877-3929 jjanice@alcorn.edu
II, Davis, Henry L. Instructor Lanier 150 601-877-6403 hdavis@alcorn.edu
Dogini, EricProfessorIT Building 106601-877-6613edogini@alcorn.edu

Domatob, Jerry Professor IT Building 106 601-877-6612 jkdomatob@alcorn.edu
Dupree, Timothy Assistant Professor Lanier 134 601-877-6409 tdupree@alcorn.edu
Edmond, Charles Operations Manager/Sports IT Building WPRL 601-877-6290 cedmond@alcorn.edu
Forman, Stephen Instructor Lanier 227 601-877-6408 sforman@alcorn.edu
Hedrick, Myrtle Secretary/Traffic Director IT Building WPRL 601-877-6290 myrtle@alcorn.edu
Kehler, Brian Instructor Lanier 228 601-877-6415 bkehler@alcorn.edu
Keys, Kathleen Instructor Lanier 245 601-877-6405 kmkeys@alcorn.edu
N/A Secretary Lanier 133 601-877-6400
Myles, Jerome Gospel Music Director IT Building WPRL 601-877-6594 jymles@alcorn.edu
Obilade, Anne-Marie Interim Chair/Associate Professor Lanier 132 601-877-3927 aobilade@alcorn.edu
Olivier, Allison Associate Professor Lanier 149 601-877-3926 asegura@alcorn.edu
Ozherelev, Ivan Instructor Lanier 147 601-877-6429 ivan@alcorn.edu
Sanders, Larry Instructor IT Building224-A 601-877-6632 lsanders@alcorn.edu
Scott, Sewindia Writing Center Coordinator University Library 601-877-2473 sewindia@alcorn.edu
Shugars, Murray Professor Lanier 243 601-877-6406 mshugars@alcorn.edu
Terrett, Toni Assistant Professor IT Building 224-C 601-877-6557 terrett@alcorn.edu
Torres, Ana Instructor Lanier 148 601-877-6410 atorres@alcorn.edu
Wallace, Sheri Instructor Lanier 244 N/A spwallace@alcorn.edu
Wiedenfeld, Logan Assistant Professor Lanier 229 601-877-6422 lwiedenfeld@alcorn.edu
Harried, Dennis Adjunct Instructor N/A N/A dharried@alcorn.edu

Department of Fine Arts

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Foutz, Beau Adjunct Instructor of Speech Fine Arts Bldg 302 601-877-6270 bfoutz@alcorn.edu
Gordon, Tony Instructor of Music Fine Arts Bldg 303 601-877-6376 tgordon@alcorn.edu
Griffin, Dwayne Instructor of Music Fine Arts Bldg 306 601-877-6603 dgriffin@alcorn.edu
Johnson, Byron Associate Professor of Music Fine Arts Bldg 307 601-877-6267 bgjohnson@alcorn.edu
Martin, Everson Interim Band Director/Instructor Fine Arts Bldg 403 601-877-6266 ecmartin@alcorn.edu
McDonald, Linda Secretary Fine Arts Bldg 101 601-877-6261 lindasm@alcorn.edu
Miller, David Professor of Music Fine Arts Bldg 312 601-877-6602 dmiller@alcorn.edu
Murray, Renardo Associate Professor/Interim Chair/Associate Dean Fine Arts Bldg 310 601-877-6263 rmurray@alcorn.edu
Turner, Jacinta Librarian/Equipment Manager Fine Arts Bldg 201 601-877-6269 jacinta@alcorn.edu

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Dangal, Thir Assistant Professor MASC 130 601-877-6432 tdangal@alcorn.edu
Frye, Inger (Mrs) Secretary MASCI 101 601-877-6430 ifrye@alcorn.edu
Haque, Sardar (Dr.) Assistant Professor MASC 131 601-877-3984 sahaque@alcorn.edu
Hu, Qingwen Assistant Professor MASC 117 601-877-3982 qhu@alcorn.edu
Kotagiri, Ramkrishna Dileep Instructor of Computer Science MASC 127 601-877-3985 rkotagiri@alcorn.edu
Love, Stephen Instructor of Computer Science MASC 118 601-877-3983 slove@alcorn.edu
Maddali, Ramesh Assistant Professor MASC 111 601-877-6434 rmaddali@alcorn.edu
Robinson, Kevin Coordinator of University Math Center University Math Lab 601-877-6692 kevinr@mail.alcorn.edu
Tiwari, Tapan (Dr.) Professor MASIC 122 601-877-6609 tapan@alcorn.edu
Tinsley, Tamaria Instructor MASCI 122 601-877-3938 ttinsley@alcorn.edu
Trivedy, Chumnum (MS) Instructor MASCI 115 601-877-3986 ctrivedy@alcorn.edu
Udemgba, Elizabeth (MS) Instructor MASCI 123 601-877-6608 eudemgba@alcorn.edu
Yu, Lixin (Dr.) Professor MASCI 101 601-877-6431 lixin@alcorn.edu
Zhang, Ping (Dr.) Associate Professor/Chair MASCI 101 601-877-6431 pzhang@alcorn.edu

Department of Military Sciences

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Hearn, Frederick Senior Military Science Instructor IT Building Rm 3 601-877-6423 fmhearn@alcorn.edu
Madarasz, Brendan, LT Assistant Professor of Military Science IT Building Rm 3 601-877-6370 bmadarasz@alcorn.edu
Newton, Christian LTC Chair/Professor of Military Science IT Building 601-877-6442 csnewton@alcorn.edu
Pittman, Maisha Human Resource Assistant IT Building Rm 1 601-877-6424 mlpittman@alcorn.edu
Sanchez, Alfred Logistics Technician IT Building Rm 6 601-877-6428 asanchez@alcorn.edu
N/A Administrative Assistant IT Building Rm 1 601-877-4714
Thompson, Kirk MSG Senior Military Science Instructor IT Building Rm 6
601-877-6427 kpthompson@alcorn.edu
Trotnic, Greg Recruiting & Operations Officer IT Building Rm 1 601-877-6443 gtrotnic@alcorn.edu
Wilson, Steven Military Science Instructor IT Building Rm 3 601-877-6372 spwilson@alcorn.edu

Department of Social Sciences

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Appleby, Gwendolyn Adjunct Instructor Vicksburg Campus 601-629-3558 gapply@alcorn.edu
Brown, Edward Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hall 601-877-6411 edjbrown@alcorn.edu
Galtney, Alfred Adjunct Instructor Herman Hall 601-877-3965 agaltney@alcorn.edu
Hargrave, Teddrick Adjunct Instructor AG Dept 601-877-3990 thargrave@alcorn.edu
Idusuyi,. Dickson (Dr.) Chair/Professor Dumas Hall 218 601-877-6414 dickson@alcorn.edu
Iheanacho, Vitalis (Dr.) Professor Dumas Hall 219 601-877-6413 vitalis@alcorn.edu
Jones, Rogena Secretary Dumas Hall 217 601-877-6411 rogena@alcorn.edu
Lee, Earnestine Instructor Dumas Hall 103 601-877-6396 earnestine@alcorn.edu
Martin, Alexander Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hall 216 601-877-6411 amartin@alcorn.edu
Maryland, Ashley Instructor Dumas Hall 216 601-877-6419 anreed@alcorn.edu
Miller, Donald Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hall 216 601-877-6394 dmiller@alcorn.edu
Oludare, Alaba Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hall 601-877-6411 alabaoludare@alcorn.edu
Rhodes, Carroll Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hall 217 601-877-6411 crhodes@alcorn.edu
Sanders, Sheren (Dr.) Assistant Professor Dumas Hall 220 601-877-6455 sgsanders@alcorn.edu
Sano, Yulando (Dr.) Assistant Professor Dumas Hall 212 601-877-6420 ysano@alcorn.edu
Ugboaja, Erin Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hall 217 601-0877-6411 eugboaja@alcorn.edu

Department of Social Work

Bell, AntrinaInstructorDumas Hall 214601-877-6416ambell@alcorn.edu
N/A Administrative Assistant Dumas Hall 204 601-877-6394
Gales, Nicole E. Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hall 205 601-877-6394 negales80@yahoo.com
Idleburg, DorothyChair and ProfessorDumas Hall 204601-877-6337idleburg@alcorn.edu
Osby, OlgaAssociate ProfessorDumas Hall 206601-877-6421onosby@alcorn.edu
Tolliver-Cook, ValtreasaAssociate ProfessorDumas Hall 213601-877-6336vtolliver-cook@alcorn.edu