Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Faculty and Staff

School of Arts and Sciences

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Patlolla, Babu P. Dean & Professor MASCI 216A 601-877-6287 bpatlolla@alcorn.edu
Howard, Rosemary Administrative Assistant MASCI 216 601-877-6120 rhoward@alcorn.edu


Department of Biological Sciences

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Acholonu, Alexander Professor MASCI 329 601-877-6236 chiefacholonu@alcorn.edu
Cain, Alton Instructor MASCI 317 601-877-6232 acain@alcorn.edu
Davis, Dawn Secretary MASCI 313 601-877-6235 dawnd@alcorn.edu
Jenkins, Bernita Adjunct Instructor MASCI 313 601-877-3997 bjenkins@alcorn.edu
Johnson, Leroy Adjunct Instructor N/A N/A ljohnson@alcorn.edu
Kostyleva, Elena Assistant Professor N/A 601-877-6156 elenad@alcorn.edu
McDaniel, Shavonda Laboratory Coordinator MASCI 320 601-877-6454 smcdaniel@alcorn.edu
McGee, Keith Associate Professor MASCI 315 601-877-6198 kmcgee@alcorn.edu
Moreno, Jon Research Associate Professor MASCI 328 601-877-3914 jmoreno@alcorn.edu
Patlolla, Babu Professor / Dean MASCI 216/316 601-877-6287/6242 bpatlolla@alcorn.edu
Piva, Marta Associate Professor MASCI 325 601-877-6241 mpiva@alcorn.edu
Sizemore, Robert Professor MASCI 330 601-877-6677 sizemore@alcorn.edu
Stewart, Lakeisha Adjunct Instructor
601-877-2320 lstewart@alcorn.edu
Taylor, Archie Assistant Professor MASCI 322 601-877-6681 ataylor@alcorn.edu
Williams, Voletta Professor/ Chair MASCI 313 601-877-6243 voletta@alcorn.edu
Zaman, M.S. Professor MASCI 303 601-877-6245 zaman@alcorn.edu


Department of Chemistry

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Barnes, Sandra Associate Professor/Ch. MASC 215 601-877-6437 sbarnes@alcorn.edu
Eley, Sonia Instructor MASC 218 601-877-6441 eley@alcorn.edu
Jones, Maple Secretary MASC 215 601-877-6436 mbjones@alcorn.edu
Jones, Yolanda Associate Professor MASC 222 601-877-6439 yjones@alcorn.edu
Leard, Robert Chemistry Professor – Adjunct MASC Library N/A releard@alcorn.edu
McCullum, Cassandra Adjunct Instructor N/A 601-877-6538 mccullum1@alcorn.edu
Ondera, Thomas Assistant Professor MASCI 217 601-877-3987 tondera@alcorn.edu
Okoli, Nnamdi Lab Instructor MASCI 230 601-877-6247 nokoli@alcorn.edu
Richardson, Margo Assistant Professor MASC 227 601-877-6438 mnmontgomery@alcorn.edu
Singh, Anant Assistant Professor MASC 201 601-877-6251 asingh@alcorn.edu
Woods, Shawnta Laboratory Instructor MASCI 220 601-877-6250 swoods@alcorn.edu


Department of English, Languages, and Mass Communication

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Aaron, Curtis ASU-TV 13 Director IT Building 601-877-6613 caaron@alcorn.edu
Brooks, Gemario On Air Announcer IT Building WPRL 601-877-6290 gbrooks@alcorn.edu
Bunch, Cecile D. Professor Lanier 231 601-877-6407 cdbunch@alcorn.edu
Coleman, J. Janice Professor Lanier 242 601-877-3929 jjanice@alcorn.edu
II, Davis, Henry L. Instructor Lanier 150 601-877-6403 hdavis@alcorn.edu
Domatob, Jerry Professor IT Building 106 601-877-6612 jkdomatob@alcorn.edu
Dupree, Timothy Professor Lanier 134 601-877-6409 tdupree@alcorn.edu
Edmond, Charles Operations Manager/Sports IT Building WPRL 601-877-6290 cedmond@alcorn.edu
Forman, Stephen Instructor Lanier 227 601-877-6408 sforman@alcorn.edu
Hedrick, Myrtle Secretary/Traffic Director IT Building WPRL 601-877-6290 myrtle@alcorn.edu
Jones, Lillie Professor Lanier 232 601-877-6402 lilliej@alcorn.edu
Kehler, Brian Instructor Lanier 228 601-877-6415 bkehler@alcorn.edu
Keys, Kathleen Instructor Lanier 245 601-877-6405 kmkeys@alcorn.edu
Malik, Peter Professor Lanier 229 601-877-6422 pmalik@alcorn.edu
Myles, Jerome Gospel Music Director IT Building WPRL 601-877-6594 jymles@alcorn.edu
Nations, Hannah Secretary Lanier 133 601-877-6400 hstead@alcorn.edu
Obilade, Anne-Marie Associate Professor Lanier 132 601-877-3927 aobilade@alcorn.edu
Olivier, Allison Assistant Professor Lanier 149 601-877-3926 asegura@alcorn.edu
Ozherelev, Ivan Instructor Lanier 147 601-877-6429 ivan@alcorn.edu
Poovey, Chad Instructor Lanier 230 601-877-3928 cpoovey@alcorn.edu
Sanders, Larry Instructor IT Building224-A 601-877-6632 lsanders@alcorn.edu
Scurria, Cynthia Chair Lanier 145/146 601-877-6401 cscurria@alcorn.edu
Scott, Sewindia Writing Center Coordinator University Library 601-877-2473 sewindia@alcorn.edu
Shugars, Murray Professor Lanier 243 601-877-6406 mshugars@alcorn.edu
Smith, Judy Instructor Lanier 148 601-877-6410 judysmith@alcorn.edu
Terrett, Toni Assistant Professor IT Building 224-C 601-877-6557 terrett@alcorn.edu
Blissett, Emma Adjunct Instructor N/A N/A emma@alcorn.edu
Cruel, Shirley Adjunct Instructor N/A N/A ShrlCru@aol.com
Harried, Dennis Adjunct Instructor N/A N/A dharried@alcorn.edu


Department of Fine Arts

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Buchanan, John Instructor of Art Fine Arts Bldg 202 601-877-6271 jbuchanan@alcorn.edu
Foutz, Beau Instructor of Speech Fine Arts Bldg 302 601-877-6270 bfoutz@alcorn.edu
Goldblatt, David Assistant Professor of Music Fine Arts Bldg 301 601-877-4032 dgoldblatt@alcorn.edu
Gordon, Tony Instructor of Music Fine Arts Bldg 303 601-877-6376 tgordon@alcorn.edu
Johnson, Byron Assistant Professor of Music Fine Arts Bldg 307 601-877-6267 bjohnson@alcorn.edu
Martin, Everson Assist. Band Director/Instructor Fine Arts Bldg 403 601-877-6266 ecmartin@alcorn.edu
McDonald, Linda Secretary Fine Arts Bldg 101 601-877-6261 lindasm@alcorn.edu
Miller, David Professor of Music Fine Arts Bldg 312 601-877-6602 dmiller@alcorn.edu
Murray, Renardo Direct.of Bands/Assit. Professor Fine Arts Bldg 310 601-877-6263 rmurray@alcorn.edu
Turner, Jacinta Librarian/Equipment Manager Fine Arts Bldg 201 601-877-6269 jacinta@alcorn.edu
Twyner, Karl Choral Director/Instructor Fine Arts Bldg 106 601-877-6264 ketwyner@alcorn.edu


Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Dodgen, Anthony (Mr.) Instructor MASCI 117 601-877-3982 anthony@alcorn.edu
Frye, Inger (Mrs) Secretary MASCI 101 601-877-6430 ifrye@alcorn.edu
Hawkins, Sidney (Dr.) Professor MASCI 114 601-877-3985 shawkins@alcorn.edu
Pandey, Kusum (MS) Instructor MASCI 127 601-877-3985 klpandey@alcorn.edu
Rajanna, Sharada (MS) Assistant Professor MASIC 131 601-877-3984 srajanna@alcorn.edu
Reed, Courtney (MS) Math Coordinator Math Lab (Library) 601-877-6692 cpreed@alcorn.edu
Tiwari, Tapan (Dr.) Professor MASIC 122 601-877-6609 tapan@alcorn.edu
Trivedy, Chumnum (MS) Instructor MASCI 115 601-877-3986 ctrivedy@alcorn.edu
Udemgba, Elizabeth (MS) Instructor MASCI 123 601-877-6608 eudemgba@alcorn.edu
Wang, Yong (Dr.) Assistant Professor MASCI 130 601-877-3983 ywang@alcorn.edu
Yu, Lixin (Dr.) Professor MASCI 101 601-877-6431 lixin@alcorn.edu
Zhang, Ping (Dr.) Associate Professor/Chair MASCI 101 601-877-6431 pzhang@alcorn.edu

Department of Military Sciences

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Coleman, Lawrence MSG, Senior Instructor

Lawrence.r.coleman2.mil@mail.mil
Hardy, Andrell LTC, Professor/Chairman IT Building Rm 2 601-877-6442 ajhardy@alcorn.edu
Jones, Delbra Secretary IT Building Rm 1 601-877-4714 delbra@alcorn.edu
Pittman, Maisha Human Resource Tehnician IT Building Rm 1 601-877-6424 mlpittman@alcorn.edu
Rabbit, Sean Assistant Professor IT Building Rm 7 601-877-6372 srabbitt@alcorn.edu
Sanchez, Alfred Logistics Technician IT Building Rm 6 601-877-6428 asanchez@alcorn.edu
Thompson, Johnathan Assistant Professor IT Building Rm 4 601-877-6425 jathompson@alcorn.edu
Trotnic, Greg Recruiting & Operations Officer IT Building Rm 1 601-877-6443 gtrotnic@alcorn.edu
Wilson, Steven MS I Instructor IT Building Rm 1 601-877-6423 spwilson@alcorn.edu


Department of Social Sciences

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Idusuyi,. Dickson (Dr.) Department Chair Dumas Hall 218 601-877-6414 dickson@alcorn.edu
Iheanacho, Vitalis (Dr.) Professor Dumas Hall 219 601-877-6413 vitalis@alcorn.edu
Jones, Rogena Secretary Dumas Hall 217 601-877-6411 rogena@alcorn.edu
Maryland, Ashley Instructor Dumas Hall 216 601-877-6419 anreed@alcorn.edu
Sanders, Sheren (Dr.) Sch Dumas Hall 220 601-877-6455 sgsanders@alcorn.edu
Sano, Yulando (Dr.) Professor Dumas Hall 212 601-877-6420 ysano@alcorn.edu
Appleby, Gwendolyn Adjunct Instructor N/A N/A gappleby@alcorn.edu
Brown, Edward Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hall 205 601-877-6394 edjbrown@alcorn.edu
Dagher, Magid Adjunct Instructor N/A 601-877-6449 mdagher@alcorn.edu
Galtney, Alfred Adjunct Instructor WWACB 3rdfloor 601-877-3965 agaltney@alcorn.edu
Martin, Alexander Adjunct Instructor N/A N/A amartin1@alcorn.edu
Miller, Donald Adjunct Instructor N/A N/A dmiller@alcorn.edu
Whittaker, Wesley Adjunct Instructor Extension Bldg Rm 260 601-877-3975 wwesley@alcorn.edu
Udemgba, Benedict Adjunct Instructor N/A 601-877-6450 budemgba@alcorn.edu


Department of Social Work

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Bell, Antrina Instructor Dumas Hall 214 601-877-6416 ambell@alcorn.edu
Collins, Shani K. (Dr.) Assistant Professor Dumas Hall 206 601-877-6421 skcollins@alcorn.edu
Cook, Valtreasa Tolliver Assistant Professor Dumas Hall 213 601-877-6336 vtolliver-cook@alcorn.edu
Davis, Sandra M. Demby Field Ed. Coordinator/Instructor Dumas Hall 211 601-877-2414 smdavis1@alcorn.edu
Idleburg, Dorothy A. Chair and Professor Dumas Hall 204 601-877-6337 idleburg@alcorn.edu
Stampley, Kristinia Administrative Assistant Dumas Hall 204 601-877-6394 kstampley1@alcorn.edu
Allen, Trenia (Dr.) Adjunct Professor Dumas Hall 205 601-877-6394 treniaallen@gmail.com
Brown, Edward J Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hall 205 601-877-6394 ejbrown@alcorn.edu
Davis, Sharon Turner Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hall 205 601-877-6394 turnerperkins1@gmail.com
Gales, Nicole E. Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hal 205 601-877-6394 negales80@yahoo.com
Smith, George (Dr.) Adjunct Professor Dumas Hall 205 601-877-6394 smithassoc1@bellsouth.net
Vaughn, Melody Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hall 205 601-877-6394 mhvward@yahoo.com