Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Faculty and Staff

School of Arts & Sciences

FACULTY/STAFFTITLEOFFICE LOCATIONOFFICE PHONEEMAIL ADDRESS
Patlolla, Babu P.Dean & ProfessorMASCI 216601-877-6287bpatolla@alcorn.edu
Williams, HortenseAdministrative AssistantMASCI 216601-877-6120hwilliams@alcorn.edu


Department of Biological Sciences

Faculty/Staff Title
Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Acholonu, Alexander Professor Emeritus chiefacholonu@alcorn.edu
Burr, MonicaInstructorPre-Professional Bldg601-877-6245 mnburr@alcorn.edu
Davis, DawnSecretaryMASCI 313601-877-6235dawnd@alcorn.edu
Grigsby, Jameka Assistant ProfessorMASC 303601-877-6245jngrigsby@alcorn.edu
Jenkins, Brenita Instructor MASCI 313 601-877-3997 bjenkins@alcorn.edu
Johnson, Leroy Adjunct Instructor N/A N/A ljohnson@alcorn.edu
Kostyleva, Elena Assistant Professor MASCI 304 601-877-6244 elenad@alcorn.edu
McDaniel, Shavonda Instructor MASCI 319 601-877-6454 smcdaniel@alcorn.edu
Nash, JustinVisiting Assistant ProfessorMASC 317601-877-6232jmnash@alcorn.edu
Piva, Marta Associate Professor MASCI 325 601-877-6241 mpiva@alcorn.edu
Roy, DebarshiAssistant ProfessorMASC 329601-877-6236droy@alcorn.edu
Sizemore, Robert Professor MASCI 330 601-877-6677 sizemore@alcorn.edu
Smith, LoriLab Coordinator/
Inventory Clerk
MASC 320601-877-6286lsmith2@alcorn.edu
Stewart, Lakeisha Instructor
601-877-2320 lstewart@alcorn.edu
Taylor, Archie Assistant Professor MASCI 322 601-877-6681 ataylor@alcorn.edu
Williams, Voletta Professor/ Chair MASCI 313 601-877-6243 voletta@alcorn.edu


Department of Chemistry

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Burks, Terrance Visiting Assistant Professor MASC 227 601-877-6438 tburkes@alcorn.edu
Eley, Sonia Instructor of Chemistry MASC 218 601-877-6441 eley@alcorn.edu
Cooper, Stefan M.Assistant ProfessorMASC 231601-877-6249smcooper@alcorn.edu
Jones, Maple Secretary MASC 215 601-877-6436 mbjones@alcorn.edu
Jones, Yolanda Associate Professor/
Interim Chairperson
MASC 215 601-877-6437 yjones@alcorn.edu
Okoli, Nnamdi B. Instructor MASC 230 601-877-6247 nokoli@alcorn.edu
Ondera, Thomas Assistant Professor MASCI 217 601-877-3987 tondera@alcorn.edu
Sanghapi, Herve K.Assistant Professor of PhysicsMASC 204601-877-6248hsanghapi@alcorn.edu
Singh, Anant Assistant Professor MASC 201 601-877-6251 asingh@alcorn.edu


Department of English, Languages, and Mass Communication

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Apollos, Chiquita Instructor Lanier 226 601-877-6404 capolllas@alcorn.edu
Bailey, HeatherAssistant ProfessorLanier 232601-877-6402hbailey@alcorn.edu
Brooks, Gemario On Air Announcer IT Building WPRL 601-877-6290 gbrooks@alcorn.edu
Bunch, Cecile D. Professor Lanier 231 601-877-6407 cdbunch@alcorn.edu
Coleman, J. Janice Professor Lanier 242 601-877-3929 jjanice@alcorn.edu
II, Davis, Henry L. Instructor Lanier 150 601-877-6403 hdavis@alcorn.edu
Domatob, Jerry Professor IT Building 106 601-877-6612 jkdomatob@alcorn.edu
Dupree, Timothy Assistant Professor Lanier 134 601-877-6409 tdupree@alcorn.edu
Edmond, Charles Operations Manager/Sports IT Building WPRL 601-877-6290 cedmond@alcorn.edu
Forman, Stephen Instructor Lanier 227 601-877-6408 sforman@alcorn.edu
Hedrick, Myrtle Secretary/Traffic Director IT Building WPRL 601-877-6290 myrtle@alcorn.edu
Kehler, Brian Instructor Lanier 228 601-877-6415 bkehler@alcorn.edu
Keys, Kathleen Instructor Lanier 245 601-877-6405 kmkeys@alcorn.edu
Lee, ThelmaSecretaryLanier 133601-877-6400thelmal@alcorn.edu
Myles, Jerome Gospel Music Director IT Building WPRL 601-877-6594 jymles@alcorn.edu
Obilade, Anne-Marie Associate Professor Lanier 132 601-877-3927 aobilade@alcorn.edu
Olivier, Allison Associate Professor Lanier 149 601-877-3926 asegura@alcorn.edu
Ozherelev, Ivan Instructor Lanier 147 601-877-6429 ivan@alcorn.edu
Poovey, Chad Instructor Lanier 230 601-877-3928 cpoovey@alcorn.edu
Sanders, Larry Instructor IT Building224-A 601-877-6632 lsanders@alcorn.edu
Scurria, Cynthia Associate Professor/Chair Lanier 145/146 601-877-6401 cscurria@alcorn.edu
Scott, Sewindia Writing Center Coordinator University Library 601-877-2473 sewindia@alcorn.edu
Shugars, Murray Professor Lanier 243 601-877-6406 mshugars@alcorn.edu
Terrett, Toni Assistant Professor IT Building 224-C 601-877-6557 terrett@alcorn.edu
Torres, AnaInstructorLanier 148601-877-6410atorres@alcorn.edu
Wallace, SheriInstructorLanier 244N/Aspwallace@alcorn.edu
Wiedenfeld, LoganAssistant ProfessorLanier 229601-877-6422kwiedenfeld@alcorn.edu
Harried, Dennis Adjunct Instructor N/A N/A dharried@alcorn.edu


Department of Fine Arts

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Alexander, AlonaChoral DirectorFine Arts
106/309
601-877-6264alonata@alcorn.edu
Foutz, Beau Adjunct Instructor of Speech Fine Arts Bldg 302 601-877-6270 bfoutz@alcorn.edu
Gordon, TonyInstructor of MusicFine Arts Bldg 303601-877-6376tgordon@alcorn.edu
Griffin, DwayneInstructor of MusicFine Arts Bldg 306601-877-6603dgriffin@alcorn.edu
Johnson, Byron Associate Professor of Music Fine Arts Bldg 307 601-877-6267 bjohnson@alcorn.edu
Martin, Everson Interim Band Director/Instructor Fine Arts Bldg 403 601-877-6266 ecmartin@alcorn.edu
McDonald, Linda Secretary Fine Arts Bldg 101 601-877-6261 lindasm@alcorn.edu
Miller, David Professor of Music Fine Arts Bldg 312 601-877-6602 dmiller@alcorn.edu
Murray, Renardo Associate Professor/Interim Chair/Associate Dean Fine Arts Bldg 310 601-877-6263 rmurray@alcorn.edu
Turner, Jacinta Librarian/Equipment Manager Fine Arts Bldg 201 601-877-6269 jacinta@alcorn.edu


Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Dangal, ThirAssistant ProfessorMASC 130601-877-6432tdangal@alcorn.edu
Frye, Inger (Mrs) Secretary MASCI 101 601-877-6430 ifrye@alcorn.edu
Haque, Sardar (Dr.)Assistant ProfessorMASC 131601-877-3984sahaque@alcorn.edu
Hu, QingwenAssistant ProfessorMASC 117601-877-3982qhu@alcorn.edu
Kotagiri, Ramkrishna DileepInstructor of Computer ScienceMASC 127601-877-3985rkotagiri@alcorn.edu
Love, StephenInstructor of Computer ScienceMASC 118601-877-3983slove@alcorn.edu
Maddali, RameshAssistant ProfessorMASC 111601-877-6434rmaddali@alcorn.edu
Robinson, KevinCoordinator of University Math CenterUniversity Math Lab601-877-6692kevinr@mail.alcorn.edu
Tiwari, Tapan (Dr.) Professor MASIC 122 601-877-6609 tapan@alcorn.edu
Tinsley, TamariaInstructorMASCI 122601-877-3938ttinsley@alcorn.edu
Trivedy, Chumnum (MS) Instructor MASCI 115 601-877-3986 ctrivedy@alcorn.edu
Udemgba, Elizabeth (MS) Instructor MASCI 123 601-877-6608 eudemgba@alcorn.edu
Yu, Lixin (Dr.) Professor MASCI 101 601-877-6431 lixin@alcorn.edu
Zhang, Ping (Dr.) Associate Professor/Chair MASCI 101 601-877-6431 pzhang@alcorn.edu

Department of Military Sciences

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Gatewood, Katheryn CPTAssistant Professor of Military ScienceIT Building601-877-6425kgatewood@alcorn.edu
Hearn, FrederickSenior Military Science InstructorIT Building Rm 3601-877-6423fmhearn@alcorn.edu
Madarasz, Brendan, LTAssistant Professor of Military ScienceIT Building Rm 3601-877-6370bmadarasz@alcorn.edu
Newton, Christian MAJ.Chair/Professor of Military ScienceIT Building601-877-6442csnewton@alcorn.edu
Pittman, Maisha Human Resource Assistant IT Building Rm 1 601-877-6424 mlpittman@alcorn.edu
Sanchez, Alfred Logistics Technician IT Building Rm 6 601-877-6428 asanchez@alcorn.edu
Smith, JazmyneAdministrative AssistantIT Building Rm 1601-877-4714jazmynes@alcorn.edu
Thompson, Kirk MSGSenior Military Science InstructorIT Building Rm 6
601-877-6427kpthompson@alcorn.edu
Trotnic, Greg Recruiting & Operations Officer IT Building Rm 1 601-877-6443 gtrotnic@alcorn.edu
Wilson, Steven Military Science Instructor IT Building Rm 3 601-877-6372 spwilson@alcorn.edu


Department of Social Sciences

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Appleby, GwendolynAdjunct InstructorVicksburg Campus601-629-3558gapply@alcorn.edu
Brown, EdwardAdjunct InstructorDumas Hall 601-877-6411edjbrown@alcorn.edu
Galtney, AlfredAdjunct InstructorHerman Hall601-877-3965agaltney@alcorn.edu
Hargrave, TeddrickAdjunct InstructorAG Dept601-877-3990thargrave@alcorn.edu
Idusuyi,. Dickson (Dr.) Chair/Professor Dumas Hall 218 601-877-6414 dickson@alcorn.edu
Iheanacho, Vitalis (Dr.) Professor Dumas Hall 219 601-877-6413 vitalis@alcorn.edu
Jones, Rogena Secretary Dumas Hall 217 601-877-6411 rogena@alcorn.edu
Lee, EarnestineInstructorDumas Hall 103601-877-6396earnestine@alcorn.edu
Martin, AlexanderAdjunct InstructorDumas Hall 216601-877-6411amartin@alcorn.edu
Maryland, Ashley Instructor Dumas Hall 216 601-877-6419 anreed@alcorn.edu
Miller, DonaldAdjunct InstructorDumas Hall 216601-877-6394dmiller@alcorn.edu
Oludare, AlabaAdjunct InstructorDumas Hall 601-877-6411alabaoludare@alcorn.edu
Rhodes, CarrollAdjunct InstructorDumas Hall 217601-877-6411crhodes@alcorn.edu
Sanders, Sheren (Dr.) Assistant Professor Dumas Hall 220 601-877-6455 sgsanders@alcorn.edu
Sano, Yulando (Dr.) Assistant Professor Dumas Hall 212 601-877-6420 ysano@alcorn.edu
Williams, DorianAssistant ProfessorDumas Hall 210601-877-3908dorian@alcorn.edu
Ugboaja, ErinAdjunct InstructorDumas Hall 217601-0877-6411eugboaja@alcorn.edu


Department of Social Work

Faculty/Staff Title Office Location Office Phone Email Address
Bell, Antrina Instructor Dumas Hall 214 601-877-6416 ambell@alcorn.edu
Cook, Valtreasa Tolliver Associate Professor Dumas Hall 213 601-877-6336 vtolliver-cook@alcorn.edu
Davis, Sandra M. Demby Field Ed. Coordinator/Instructor Dumas Hall 211 601-877-2414 smdavis1@alcorn.edu
Idleburg, Dorothy A. Chair and Professor Dumas Hall 204 601-877-6337 idleburg@alcorn.edu
Osby, OlgaAssociate ProfessorDumas Hall 206601-877-6421onosby@alcorn.edu
Stampley, Kristinia Administrative Assistant Dumas Hall 204 601-877-6394 kstampley1@alcorn.edu
Gales, Nicole E. Adjunct Instructor Dumas Hall 205 601-877-6394 negales80@yahoo.com