Alcorn State University focuses on customer service

Alcorn President Dr. Alfred Rankins Jr. is serious about customer service. So serious, he formed the Alcorn State University Customer Service Task Force comprised of students, alumni, faculty and staff.

“Our priority is to better serve our students,” said President Rankins. “Continuous emphasis on how we provide quality, relevant services and experiences are vital to upholding our mission and facilitating a students’ first culture.”

Rankins has charged the customer service task force to identify opportunities to improve performance and demonstrate value as well as recognize employees and offices that go above and beyond to provide exceptional customer service.

Co-chairs Clara Ross Stamps and LLJuna Grennell Weir understand the value of Alcorn being united in service and quality.

“Effective and efficient use of resources is necessary to support the success of our students,” said Stamps. “Increasing employees’ training and knowledge of the importance of customer service will ensure Alcorn fulfills its mission and goals.”

Weir agreed and added, “It’s all about winning with accountability, efficiency and innovation.”

Additional committee members are:

James Stubbs, alumni

LaKeshia Myers, alumni

James McDonald, alumni

Patrick Varnado, student

Avery Ford, student

Maya Raines, student

Ekaterina Potapova, student

Dr. Stephen Hall, faculty

Dr. Akash Dania, faculty

Dr. Cynthia Scurria, faculty

Everleanea Barron, staff

Mel Beltzhoover, staff

Cassandra Lewis, staff

For more information on the University’s customer service task force, contact Clara Ross Stamps at (601) 877-6130, LLJuna Grennell Weir at (601) 877-6700 or [email protected].

  • Customer Service.jpg