Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Faculty and Staff

Department of Fine Arts

1000 ASU Dr. #29
Alcorn State, MS 39096
Phone: 601-877-6261
Fax: 601-877-6262

No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Dr. Sean Daniels
Chair/Associate Professor
Percussion/Instrumental Coordinator
Room: FAB-101A
Phone: 601-877-3962
Email: sedaniels@alcorn.edu

Faculty

No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Dr. Alona Alexander
Assistant Professor/Choir Director
Music Education Coordinator
Room: FAB 106 or 309
Phone: 601-877-6264 or 6268
Email: alonata@alcorn.edu
No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Mr. Johnny Allen
Assistant Professor of Speech & Theatre
Room: FAB-302
Phone: 601-877-627*
Email: jallen@alcorn.edu
No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Mr. Antonio Barrino
Instructor of Music/Asst. Band Director
Low Brass
Room: FAB-402
Phone: 601-877-6265
Email: ambarrino@alcorn.edu
No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Mr. Tony Gordon
Assistant Professor/University Organist
Piano
Room: FAB-303
Phone: 601-877-6376
Email: tgordon@alcorn.edu
No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Dr. Byron Johnson
Associate Professor
Voice Area Coordinator
Room: FAB-307
Phone: 601-877-6267
Email: bgjohnson@alcorn.edu
No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Dr. Donzell Lee
Professor Emeritus
Piano
Room: FAB-308
Phone:
Email: dlee@alcorn.edu
No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Dr. Everson Martin
Assistant Professor/Director of Bands
Saxophone
Room: FAB-403
Phone: 601-877-6266
Email: ecmartin@alcorn.edu
No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Dr. David Miller
Professor of Music
Director of ASU Jazz Festival
Room: FAB-312
Phone: 601-877-6602
Email: millerd@alcorn.edu
No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Dr. Renardo Murray
Associate Professor
Euphonium
Room: FAB-310
Phone: 601-877-6263
Email: rmurray@alcorn.edu
No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Dr. Ryan Stransky
Instructor of Music
Upper Brass
Room: FAB-304
Phone:
Email: rstransky@alcorn.edu

No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Dr. Bingqing Xia
Visiting Assistant Professor
Strings
Room: FAB-311
Phone:
Email: bxia@alcorn.edu

Staff

No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Ms. Linda McDonald
Administrative Assistant
Room: FAB-101
Phone: 601-877-6261
Email: lindasm@alcorn.edu

No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Ms. Jacinta Turner

Librarian/Equipment Manager
Room: FAB-201
Phone: 601-877-6269
Email: jacinta@alcorn.edu

Adjunct

No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Mr. Charles Brooks III
Instructor of Speech & Theatre
Email: cdbrooks@alcorn.edu
No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Dr. Deitra Davis
Instructor of Art
Email: drdavis@alcorn.edu
No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Mr. Beau Foutz
Instructor of Speech
Email: bfoutz@alcorn.edu
No image available for Alona Alexander, Choral Director-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Ms. Leslie Holmes
Instructor of Music
Woodwinds

No image available for Jacinta Turner, Librarian/Equipment Manager-- graphic of Alcorn 'A' logo

Ms. Danielle Watson
Instructor of Voice
Email: drwatson@alcorn.edu