Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Faculty and Staff

Department of Fine Arts

1000 ASU Dr. #29
Alcorn State, MS 39096
Phone: 601-877-6261
Fax: 601-877-6262

Alona Alexander
Choral Director
Room: FAB-106/309
Phone: 601-877-6264
Email: alonata@alcorn.edu


Johnny Allen
Assistant Professor of Speech & Theatre
Room: FAB-203
Phone: 601-877-627*
Email: jallen@alcorn.edu


John Buchanan
Instructor of Art
Room: FAB-202
Phone: 601-877-6271
Email: jbuchanan@alcorn.edu

Beau Foutz
Adjunct Instructor
Room: FAB-302
Phone: 601-877-6270
Email: btout@alcorn.edu

Tony Gordon
Instructor of Music
Room: FAB-303
Phone: 601-877-6376
Email: tgordon@alcorn.edu


Dwayne Griffin
Instructor of Music
Room: FAB-306
Phone: 601-877-6603
Email: dgriffin@alcorn.edu

Melton R. Harvey II
Assistant Director of Bands/Instructor
Room: FAB-Band Hall
Phone: 601-877-6265
Email: mharvey@alcorn.edu


Byron Johnson
Associate Professor
Room: FAB-307
Phone: 601-877-6267
Email: bjohnson@alcorn.edu

Everson Martin
Assistant Professor/Director of Band
Room: FAB-403
Phone: 601-877-6266
Email: ecmartin@alcorn.edu


Linda McDonald
Administrative Assistant
Room: FAB-101
Phone: 601-877-6261
Email: lindasm@alcorn.edu

David Miller
Professor of Music
Room: FAB-312
Phone: 601-877-6602
Email: millerd@alcorn.edu

Judy Moore
Instructor of Art
Room: FAB-311
Phone: 601-877-3963
Email: jpmoore@alcorn.edu

Renardo Murray
Associate Professor/Chairman
Phone: 601-877-6263
Room: FAB-310
Email: rmurray@alcorn.edu

Gail Rayford-Ambeau
Adjunct Instructor
Room: TBA
Phone: 601-500-0937
Email: ambeaudst@gmail.com

Jacinta Turner
Librarian/Equipment Manager
Phone: 601-877-6269
Room: FAB-201
Email: jacinta@alcorn.edu