Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Staff

JD Boyd Library Staff

Administrative Office

Dr. Blanche Sanders
Dean of University Libraries
(601) 877-6350
blanche@alcorn.edu

Donzella January
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of University Libraries
(601) 877-3918
djanuary@alcorn.edu

Jermonica Hedrick
Receptionist
(601) 877-6673
jhedrick@alcorn.edu

Public Services

Archives / Special Collections

Joanna Williams
Archivist
(601) 877-2359
jwwilliams@alcorn.edu


Archivist Clerical Assistant
(601) 877-3919
@alcorn.edu

Circulation Department

Lutisha Hall
Circulation Assistant
(601) 877-2369
lhall@alcorn.edu

Shirley Darden
Circulation Assistant
(601) 877-6356
sdarden@alcorn.edu

Valerie Sampson
Circulation Assistant
(601) 877-6356
vsampson@alcorn.edu


Circulation Assistant
(601) 877-6356
@alcorn.edu

Computer Lab

Malvin Williams, Jr.
Webpage Developer / Computer Lab Proctor
(601) 877-2358
malvinjr@alcorn.edu

Dillian West
Computer Lab Proctor
(601) 877-2358


Government Documents Department

Danielle Terrell
Government Documents Librarian
(601) 877-6358
danielle@alcorn.edu


Instructional Media Center

Patrice Savoy
Media Assistant
(601) 877-6359
patrice@alcorn.edu

Reference Department

Joanna Williams
Reference Librarian
(601) 877-2392
jwwilliams@alcorn.edu

Jawanda Wilson
Reference Assistant
(601) 877-3913

Jawanda@alcorn.edu


Technical Services Department

Acquisitions Department

Brenda Jackson
Acquisitions Librarian
(601) 877-6354
brendajackson@alcorn.edu

Michael Strawberry
Acquisitions Assistant
(601) 877-3912
mstrawberry@alcorn.edu

Kristein Reynolds
Acquisitions Assistant
(601) 877-6352
kristein@alcorn.edu

Catalog Department


Catalog Technician
(601) 877-6355
@alcorn.edu


Catalog Technician
(601) 877-2370
@alcorn.edu

Serial Department

Floyce Thomas
Serials Librarian
(601) 877-6362
floyce@alcorn.edu

Jamia Terrell
Serials Clerical Assistant
(601) 877-6360
jterrell@alcorn.edu