Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Who Is My Advisor?

Academic Advisement...The Pathway to Success

Academic advising is an on-going relationship and a collaborative process between the advisor and advisee that will help students identify and reach their academic objectives. Graduate and transfer students should contact their advisor to ensure their are on track for graduation. Academic advising is the shared responsibility of faculty, staff and students. Following approval of the student for admission, the first step should be to contact the academic advisor for advisement and completion of the Program of Study. This document should be submitted to the Office of Graduate Studies within the first semester of enrollment. Students should maintain a copy of this form to ensure they are following their plan of study during each advisement session. Any changes in curriculum requirements must be approved by the advisee's advisor and chairperson.

List of Graduate Academic Advisors

MASTER OF SCIENCE IN EDUCATION
Early Childhood, Elementary Education, Reading Dr. Tabitha Smith, 601-877-4097
MASTER OF ARTS IN TEACHING
Master of Arts in Teaching: Elementary and Secondary Dr. Tabitha Smith, 601-877-4097
MASTER OF SCIENCE IN SECONDARY EDUCATION
Agricultural Education Dr. Wandra Arrington, 601-877- 3975
Athletic Administration and Coaching (Non-Teaching & Teaching) Dr. Johnny Thomas, 601-877-6506
Biology Education Dr. Robert Sizemore, sizemore@alcorn.edu 601-877-6677
Chemistry Education Dr. Yolanda Jones, 601-877-6437
Clinical Mental Health Counseling Dr. Lynn Etheridge, 601-877-6212
English Dr. Anne-Marie Obilade, 601-877-6401
Mathematics Education Dr. Ping Zhang, 601-877-6431
Dr. Lixin Yu, lixin@alcorn.edu 601-877-6433
Music

Dr. Renardo Murray, 601-877-6263

NCAA Compliance and Academic Progress Reporting (APR) Non-TeachingDr. Johnny Thomas, jthomas@alcorn.edu 601-877-6506
School Counseling Dr. Gerald Peoples, 601-877-6202
Science Education Dr. Yolanda Jones, 601-877-6437
Social Science Education Dr. Dixon Idusuyi, 601-877-6414
Special Education Dr. Felicia McGowan, 601-877-6203
MASTER OF SCIENCE
Agriculture


Agricultural Economics
Dr. Anthony Baffoe-Bonnie, abbonnie@alcorn.edu 601-877-6576
Dr. Magid Dagher, mdagher@alcorn.edu 601-877-3934
Agricultural Education & Agricultural Extension Education
Dr. Wandra Arrington, warrington@alcorn.edu 601-877-3975
Agronomy
Dr. Barry Bequette, bequette@alcorn.edu 601-877-6714
Dr. Gwendolyn Boyd, gboyd@alcorn.edu 601-877-6532
Dr. Edmund Buckner, bucknere@alcorn.edu 601-877-4027

Dr. Daniel Collins, dcollins@alcorn.edu 601-877-6527
Dr. Avis Joseph, ajoseph@alcorn.edu 601-877-4055
Dr. Leonard Kibet, lkibet@alcorn.edu 601-877-6534
Dr. Keethi Mandyam, keerthi@alcorn.edu 601-877-6540
Dr. Jacqueline McComb, jmccomb@alcorn.edu 601-877-3368
Dr. Yan Meng, ymeng@alcorn.edu 601-877-2402
Dr. Frank Mrema, famrema@alcorn.edu 601-877-6576
Dr. Ananda Nanjundaswamy, ananda@alcorn.edu 601-877-2314
Dr. Victor Njiti, vicnji@alcorn.edu 601-877-2446
Dr. Girish Panicker, gpanicker@alcorn.edu 601-877-6598
Dr. Tahir Rashid, trashid@alcorn.edu 662-741-3376
Dr. Chunquan Zhang, czhang@alcorn.edu 601-877-6656
Animal Science
Dr. Michael Ezekwe, ezekwe@alcorn.edu 601-877-3949
Dr. Kamilah Grant, kegrant@alcorn.edu 601-877-6635
Dr. Melissa Mason, mcmason@alcorn.edu 601-877-4006
Dr. Samuel Mwangi, smwangi@alcorn.edu 601-877-2372
Dr. Cassandra Vaughn, 601-877-6541

Applied Science and Technology Dr. Steve Adzanu, 601-877-2346
Biology and Biology Online Dr. Robert Sizemore, 601-877-6677
Biotechnology

Dr. Melissa Mason, 601-877-4006

Computer and Information Science Dr. Ping Zhang, 601-877-6431
Dr. Lixin Yu, lixin@alcorn.edu 601-877-6433

Workforce Education Leadership Dr. David Addae, 601-877-6493
Dr. Steve Adzanu, 601-877-2346
MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
General Business
Dr. Donna Williams, 601-877-4388
Dr. Benedict Udemgba, 601-877-2422
MASTER OF SCIENCE IN NURSING
Family Nurse Practitioner and Nurse Educator Dr. Linda Godley, 601-304-4303
DOCTOR OF NURSING PRACTICE


DNP Family Nurse PractitionerDr. Lacey Blessitt, l 601-304-4352
SPECIALIST
Specialist in Elementary Education Dr. Tabitha Smith, 601-877-6203
Master of Liberal Arts
Criminal Justice, History, Political ScienceDr. Dickson Idusuyi, dickson@alcorn.edu 601-877-6414
English and Mass CommunicationDr. Anne-Marie Obilade, aobilade@alcorn.edu 601-877-6401
MusicDr. Renardo Murray, rmurray@alcorn.edu 601-877-6263
Master of Arts in History
HistoryDr. Dickson Idusuyi, dickson@alcorn.edu 601-877-6414