Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Faculty and Staff

INTERIM CHAIR



Martha Ravola, Ph.D.,
Title: Associate Professor/Interim Chair

Office: Room 5B, Eunice Powell Bldg.
# 839, 1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS 39096
Phone: 601-877-4717/4742
Fax: 601-877-3960
Email: mravola@alcorn.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT



Rochelle Whitmore, A.S.
Title: Administrative Assistant

Office: Room 5-A, Eunice Powell Bldg.,
Phone: 601-877-4742,
Fax: 601-877-3960
Email: rochelle@alcorn.edu

FACULTY



Cinda Catchings, MS, MPH, CHES, RDN,LD
Title: Director, Didactic Program/Instructor, Nutrition and Dietetics

Office: Room 18A, 2nd Floor, Eunice Powell Bldg.
# 839, 1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096
Phone: 601-877-6259
Fax: 601-877-3960
Email: cjcatchings@alcorn.edu


Ouida Pittman, MS
Title: Instructor, Child Development

Office: Room 17, 2nd Floor, Eunice Powell Bldg.
# 839, 1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096
Phone: 601-877-4710
Fax: 601-877-3960
Email: pittman1@alcorn.edu


Edith Ezekwe, Dr.PH, RDN, LD, MT(ASCP)
Title: Instructor, Food Nutrition and Community Health Sciences


Alice Janie Leach, M.S.
Title: Instructor, Child Development

Office: Room 18C, 2nd Floor, Eunice Powell Bldg.
# 839, 1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096
Phone: 601-877-6258
Fax: 601-877-3960
Email: edith@alcorn.edu






Office
: Room 29, Eunice Powell Bldg.
# 839, 1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096
Phone: 601-877-4710
Fax: 601-877-3960
Email: aleach@alcorn.edu







CHILD DEVELOPMENT LABORATORY CENTER


Arthur Owens, A.S, B.S. CD
Title: Director, ASU CDLC

Office: Room 8E, Eunice Powell Bldg.,
# 839, 1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096
Phone: 601-877-6255
Fax: 601-877-3960
Email: akowens1@alcorn.edu


Geraldine Booth, B.S
Title: Teacher, CDLC

Office: Room 8c , Eunice Powell Bldg.,
# 839, 1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096
Phone: 601-877-6488
Fax: 601-877-3960
Email: gcbooth@alcorn.edu


Latasha Coleman, M.S, CD
Title: Teacher, CDLC

Office: Room 8, Eunice Powell Bldg.
# 839, 1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096
Phone: 601-877-4742
Fax: 601-877-3960
Email: lycoleman@alcorn.edu


Chestina Mackey, B.S,
Title: Teacher, CDLC

Office: Room 7 , Eunice Powell Bldg.,
# 839, 1000 ASU Drive, Lorman MS-39096
Phone: 601-877- 4741
Fax: 601-877-3960
Email: cmackey@alcorn.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY


April Catchings
Title:
Adjunct Faculty
Food, Nutrition and Community Health Sciences

Email: acatchings@alcorn.edu
Phone: 601-877-6252


Valtressa Tolliver-Cook, Ed.D.
Title: Adjunct Child Development

Email: vtolliver-cook@alcorn.edu
Phone: 601-877-6336



Shalonda Brinkley, M.S.

Title: Adjunct Child Development

Email: sybrinkley@alcorn.edu
Phone: 601-877-6252




April May, M.S.

Title: Adjunct Faculty in Child Development

Email: amay@alcorn.edu
Phone: 601-877-6252


Girish Panicker, Ph.D.

Title: Adjunct Faculty in Food, Nutrition and
Community Health Services

Email: panicker@alcorn.edu
Phone: 601-877-6598


Mattie Rasco, PhD, RD, LD

Title: Adjunct Faculty in Food, Nutrition and
Community Health Services

Email: mrasco@alcorn.edu
Phone: 601-415-0491


Tracee Smith, Ph.D.

Title: Associate Register/Adjunct Faculty in
Food, Nutrition and Community Health Sciences

Email: tracee@alcorn.edu
Phone: 601-877-3966


Julia Curry, M.S.

Title: Adjunct Faculty in Food, Nutrition and
Community Health Services
Email: jcurry@mail.alcorn.edu
Phone: 601-877-6252

Kelsey Blumenberg, Ed.D.
Title: Adjunct Faculty in Child Development
Email: kblumenberg@alcorn.edu
Phone: 601-877-6252