Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Faculty and Staff

Cynthia S. Scurria, Ph.D.

Chairperson, Associate Professor of English

(601) 877-6401

cscurria@alcorn.edu


Hannah Nations

Adminstrative Assistant

(601) 877-6400

hstead@alcorn.edu


Chiquita Apollos, Ph.D.

Instructor of English

(601) 877-6404

capollos@alcorn.edu


Gemario Brooks

WPRL Staff

(601) 877-6290

gbrooks@alcorn.edu


Cecile D. Bunch, Ph.D.

Professor of English

(601) 877-6407

cdbunch@alcorn.edu


J. Janice Coleman, Ph.D.

Professor of English

(601) 877-3929

jjanice@alcorn.edu


Henry L. Davis, II

Instructor of English

(601) 877-6403

hdavis@alcorn.edu


Jerry Domatob, Ph. D.

Professor of Mass Communications

(601) 877-6612

jkdomatob@alcorn.edu


Eric Dogini, Ph.D.

Professor of Mass Communications

(601)877-6613

edogini@alcorn.edu

Timothy Dupree, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English/Education

(601) 877-6409

tdupree@alcorn.edu


Charles Edmond

WPRL Director

(601)877-6290

cedmond@alcorn.edu


Stephen Forman, M.A.

Instructor of English

(601) 877-6408

sforman@alcorn.edu


Myrtle Hedrick

WPRL Secretary

(601)877-2473

myrtle@alcorn.edu


Lillie Jones, Ph.D.

Professor of English

(601) 877-6402

lilliej@alcorn.edu


Brian Kehler, M.A.

Instructor of English

(601) 877-6415

bkehler@alcorn.edu


Kathleen Keys, MS.Ed.

Instructor of English

(601) 877-6405

kmkeys@alcorn.edu


Peter Malik, Ph.D.

Professor of English

(601) 877-6422

pmalik@alcorn.edu


Jerome Myles

WPRL Staff

(601)877-6594

jmyles@alcorn.edu


Anne-Marie Obilade, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English

(601) 877-3927

aobilade@alcorn.edu


Allison S. Olivier, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English

(601) 877-3926

asegura@alcorn.edu


Ivan Ozherelev, MBA

Instructor of Spanish

(601) 877-6429

ivan@alcorn.edu


Chad Poovey, M.A.

Instructor of English

(601) 877-3928

cpoovey@alcorn.edu


Larry Sanders, M.A.

Instructor of Mass Communications

(601)877-6632

lsanders@alcorn.edu


Murray Shugars, Ph.D.

Professor of English

(601) 877-6406

mshugars@alcorn.edu


Toni Terrett, JD

Instructor of Mass Communications

(601)877-6557

terrett@alcorn.edu


Ana Torres, M.A.

Instructor of Spanish

(601)877-6410

atorres@alcorn.edu


Sheri Wallace, M.A.

Instructors of English

(601)877-6400

spwallace@alcorn.edu