Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Faculty and Staff



Dr. Chiquita Apollos
Instructor of English
Lanier Hall 226
(601) 877-6404
capollos@alcorn.edu


Gemario Brooks

WPRL On Air Announcer Staff
IT Building WPRL Radio Station
(601) 877-6290
gbrooks@alcorn.edu


Lana Brown
Adjunct Instructor
TBA
(601) 877-6400
lana@alcorn.edu

Dr. Cecile D. Bunch

Professor of English
Lanier Hall 231
(601) 877-6407
cdbunch@alcorn.edu


Dr. J. Janice Coleman

Professor of English
Lanier Hall 242
(601) 877-3929
jjanice@alcorn.edu


Henry L. Davis, II
Instructor of English
Lanier Hall 150
(601) 877-6403
hdavis@alcorn.edu


LaWanda Dickens
Adjunct Instructor
TBA
(601) 877-6400
ldickens@alcorn.edu

Dr. Jerry Domatob

Professor of Mass Communications
IT Building WPRL Radio Station
(601) 877-6612
jkdomatob@alcorn.edu


Dr. Eric Dogini
Professor of Mass Communications
IT Building 106
(601) 877-6613
edogini@alcorn.edu


Dr. Timothy Dupree
Professor of English
Lanier Hall 150
(601) 877-6409
tdupree@alcorn.edu


Charles Edmond
Operations Manager/Sports

IT Building WPRL Radio Station
(601) 877-6290
cedmond@alcorn.edu


Stephen Forman
Instructor of English
Lanier Hall 227
(601) 877-6408
sforman@alcorn.edu


Dennis L. Harried
Adjunct Instructor
Lanier Hall 133
(601) 877-6400
dharried@alcorn.edu

Myrtle Hedrick
WPRL Secretary/Traffic Director
IT Building WPRL Radio Station
(601) 877-2473
myrtle@alcorn.edu


Sewindia Jackson
WC Assistant Director
Writing Center Library
(601) 887-6290
sewindia@alcorn.edu

Brian Kehler

Instructor of English
Lanier Hall 228
(601) 877-6415
bkehler@alcorn.edu


Kathleen Keys

Instructor of English
Lanier Hall 245
(601) 877-6405
kmkeys@alcorn.edu


Karen Martin
Adjunct Instructor
Lanier Hall 133
(601) 877-6400
kwmartin@alcorn.edu

Jerome Myles
Gospel Music Director
IT Building WRPL Radio Station
(601)877-6594
jmyles@alcorn.edu


Hannah Nations
English Secretary
Lanier Hall 133
(601) 877-6400
hstead@alcorn.edu


Dr. Anne-Marie Obilade

Associate Professor of English
Lanier Hall 132
(601) 877-3927
aobilade@alcorn.edu


Dr. Allison S. Olivier, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Lanier Hall 149
(601) 877-3926
asegura@alcorn.edu


Ivan Ozherelev

Instructor of English
Lanier Hall 147
(601) 877-6429
ivan@alcorn.edu


Chad Poovey

Instructor of English
Lanier Hall 230
(601) 877-3928
cpoovey@alcorn.edu


Larry Sanders

Instructor of Mass Communications
IT Building 224A
(601) 877-6632
lsanders@alcorn.edu


Dr. Cynthia S. Scurria

Associate Professor of English and Chairperson
Lanier Hall 145/146
(601) 877-6401
cscurria@alcorn.edu


Dr. Murray Shugars

Professor of English
Lanier Hall 243
(601) 877-6406
mshugars@alcorn.edu


Toni Terrett

Assistant Professor of Mass Communications
IT Building 224C
(601) 877-6557
terrett@alcorn.edu


Ana Torres

Instructor
Lanier Hall 148
(601) 877-6410
atorres@alcorn.edu


Sheri Wallace

Instructor
Lanier Hall 224
(601) 877-6400
spwallace@alcorn.edu