Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Who is My Advisor

Computer Science Undergraduate Major

Advisee Last Name Advisor Phone Email
A-Z Dr. Sardar Haque
Mr. Stephen Love

Dr. Lixin Yu
Dr. Ping Zhang

601-877-3984
601-877-3983
601-877-6433
601-877-6431
sahaque@alcorn.edu
slove@alcorn.edu
lixin@alcorn.edu
pzhang@alcorn.edu


Mathematics Undergraduate Major

Advisee Last Name Advisor Name Phone Email
A-Z Dr. Qingwen Hu
Ms. Tamaria Tinsley

Dr. Tapan Tiwari
Ms. Elizabeth Udemgba

601-877-3982
601-877-3938

601-877-6609
601-877-6608

qhu@alcorn.edu
ttinsley@alcorn.edu
tapan@alcorn.edu
eudemgba@alcorn.edu


Mathematics Education Undergraduate Major

Advisee Last Name Advisor Name Phone Email
A-Z Dr. Thir Dangal
Dr. Ramesh Maddali
Ms. Chumnum Trivedy
601-877-6432
601-877-6434
601-877-3986
tdangel@alcorn.edu
rmaddali@alcorn.edu
ctrivedy@alcorn.edu


Master Program of Computer and Information Sciences

Advisee Last Name
Advisor Name
Phone
Email
A-Z
Dr. Lixin Yu
Dr. Ping Zhang
601-877-6433
601-877-6431

lixin@alcorn.edu
pzhang@alcorn.edu


Master Program of Mathematics and Mathematics Education

Advisee Last Name Advisor Name Phone Email
A-Z

Dr. Thir Dangel
Dr. Tapan Tiwari

601-877-6432
601-877-6609
tdangal@alcorn.edu

tapan@alcorn.edu