Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Who is My Advisor

Computer Science Undergraduate Major

Admission year Advisor Phone Email
2019
2018
2017
2020
2021

Dr. Ping Zhang
Dr. Sardar Haque
Mr. Stephen Love
Dr. Lixin Yu
Mr. Ramkrishna Dileep Kotagiri

601-877-6431
601-877-3984

601-877-3983
601-877-6433
601-877-3985

pzhang@alcorn.edu
sahaque@alcorn.edu
slove@alcorn.edu
lixin@alcorn.edu
rkotagiri@alcorn.edu


Mathematics Undergraduate Major

Admission Year Advisor Name Phone Email
Any Year Dr. Qingwen Hu

Ms. Elizabeth Udemgba
Dr. Tapan Tiwari

601-877-3982

601-877-6608
601-877-6609

qhu@alcorn.edu

eudemgba@alcorn.edu
tapan@alcorn.edu


Mathematics Education Undergraduate Major

Admission year Advisor Name Phone Email
Any Year Dr. Thir Dangal
Dr. Ramesh Maddali
Ms. Tamaria Tinsley

601-877-6432
601-877-6434
601-877-3938
tdangel@alcorn.edu
rmaddali@alcorn.edu
ttinsley@alcorn.edu


Master Program of Computer and Information Sciences

Advisee Last Name
Advisor Name
Phone
Email
A-Z
Dr. Sadar Haque
Dr. Lixin Yu
Dr. Ping Zhang
601-877-3984
601-877-6433
601-877-6431

sahaque@alcorn.edu
lixin@alcorn.edu
pzhang@alcorn.edu


Master Program of Mathematics and Mathematics Education

Advisee Last Name Advisor Name Phone Email
A-Z

Dr. Thir Dangel
Dr. Qingwen Hu
Dr. Ramesh Maddali
Dr. Tapan Tiwari

601-877-6432
601-877-3982
601-877-6434
601-877-6609
tdangal@alcorn.edu
qhu@alcorn.edu
rmaddali@alcorn.edu

tapan@alcorn.edu