Where Knowledge and Character Matter ®

Faculty and Staff Directory

NAME/EMAIL TITLE PHONE/FAX
Dr. Debra Spring
dspring@alcorn.edu
Dean and Professor 601.304.4301/4372
Dr. Rebecca Fairchild
rfairchild@alcorn.edu
Associate Dean and Associate Professor
Interim Director Undergraduate Programs
601.304.4226/4272
Brandon Allen
bdallen@alcorn.edu
Custodian 601.304.4323/4398
Janelle Baker, PhD, APRN, A/GPCNP-BC
jrbaker@alcorn.edu
Associate Professor, DGN an d
Director of Graduate Programs
601.304.4304/4378
LaWanda Baskin, MSN, FNP-C
lbaskin@alcorn.edu
Assistant Professor, DGN 601.304.4368/4378
Latonya Bell
lbell@alcorn.edu
Secretary, DGN Program 601.304.4304/4378
Erica Bridges-Chatman
embridges@alcorn.edu
Secretary, ASN Program 601.304.4315/4398
Gloria Chatman
gchatman@alcorn.edu
Resource Testing Coordinator 601.304.4383/4398
Theresa Cole, MSN
tmcole@alcorn.edu
Assistant Professor 601.304.4353/4398
Carolyn Dollar, PhD
cdollar@alcorn.edu
Associate Professor 601.304.4227/4398
Angela Duck, MSN
aduck@alcorn.edu
Assistant Professor 601.304.4373/4398
Marla Farmer, MSN
mfarmer@alcorn.edu
Assistant Professor 601.304.4344/4398
Linda Godley, PhD
godley@alcorn.edu
Professor/Director, Center for Accreditation,
Assessment, Compliance & Evaluation Management
601.304.4320/4398
Kim R. Golmon
golmon@alcorn.edu
Secretary, BSN Program 601.304.4306/4398
Lauren Guedon
lguedon@alcorn.edu
Assistant Professor 601.304.4347/4398
Katie Hansen
khansen@alcorn.edu
Assistant Professor 601.304.4317/4398
Gayle Hathcox, MSN
ghathcox@alcorn.edu
Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator, BSN Program
601.304.4341/4398
Jerry Johnson
jerry@alcorn.edu
Courier 601.304.4391/4398
Vanessa T. Johnson
vanessa@alcorn.edu
Director of Business Operations 601.304.4400/4372
Sandy Larry
slarry@alcorn.edu
Housekeeper 601.304.4323/4398
Deborah Mizell
debbie@alcorn.edu
Enrollment & Recruitment Coordinator 601.304.4322/4398
Srabani Mohanty
smohanty@alcorn.edu
Office Manager, Family Clinic 601.304.4356/4355
Sidney Moore
sidney@alcorn.edu
Maintenance Supervisor 601.304.4323/4398
Walterine Nelson, PhD wnelson@alcorn.edu Assistant Professor 601.304.4225/4398
Helen Owens
howens@alcorn.edu
Housekeeper 601.304.4323/4398
Angela Pittman
apittman@alcorn.edu
Special Assistant to the Dean 601.304.4302/4372

Walter Sago
walter@alcorn.edu
Medical Assistant/Driver, Family Clinic 601.304.4354/4355
Ira Sewell, PhD
isewell@alcorn.edu
Associate Professor Program Coordinator, ASN Program 601.304.4324/4398
Delores C. Williams, MSN
dcwilliams@alcorn.edu
Coordinator, Clinical & Virtual Laboratories 601.304.4332/4398
Pamela C. Wood
pwood@alcorn.edu
Director of Academic Support & Facilities

601.304.4345/4350
Geraldine Q. Young, DNP, FNP-BC, RN, CDE
gyoung@alcorn.edu
Assistant Professor, DGN Program 601.304.4394/4378